Ohio State Lima Bio1113 Augustine Au19: Home
Contact the Library
Tina Schneider
Professor/Library Director
419-995-8326
schneider.290@osu.edu
Zach Walton
Reference & Instruction Librarian
419-995-8488
walton.485@osu.edu
Bruce Leach
EEOB Librarian, Columbus Campus
614-292-8026
leach.5@osu.edu
Lima Campus Library Online Hours
Monday: 8 AM - 5 PM
Tuesday: 8 AM - 5 PM
Wednesday: 8 AM - 5 PM
Thursday: 8 AM - 5 PM
Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM
Call or e-mail the library
lima-library@osu.edu
419-995-8401
Ask a Librarian
OSU @ Lima Campus Library
There are many more resources available to help you excel on your research projects, and you can reach them from the Lima Campus Library website.
Resources
Listed below are databases that can lead you to articles from scholarly journals in the field of EEOB and related fields. If you want a refresher on using databases, please get in touch with us at the library.
For a complete list of all of OSU's databases, please click here.
- BIOSIS Previews [OSU] This link opens in a new windowContains references to journal articles, reports, literature reviews, conference papers, patents, and book synopses in the life sciences
- Web of Science TutorialYouTube to the rescue.
- Academic Search Complete [OSU] This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text [OSU] This link opens in a new windowContains citations from 1982 to present with abstracts to articles published in more than 650 English-language nursing
- MEDLINE with Full Text (1949 to present) [OSU] This link opens in a new windowMEDLINE with Full Text includes all of the content available in MEDLINE as well as cover-to-cover full text for 1,014 journals indexed as cover-to-cover in MEDLINE.
To find books, you are going to use the library's catalog, below.
The Lima Campus Library (and a great many academic libraries) is organized by a system known as 'Library of Congress'. That means that books or grouped together by subject rather than author, letting you know where you can go to browse and potentially find some interesting books on the topic.
If you want help finding a book in the library, just print out the page from the catalog and bring it to the library. We're here to help!
Watch our video on how to find eBooks!
You can now access almost half of OSU's print holdings online through HathiTrust. Instructions are here. Please note this access is temporary.
Below are links to CSE guides that can help you learn more about this citation style. Please note that some courses, such as EEOB 4220, will require a slightly different citation style. Be sure to follow the guidelines for your specific course.