Partnering with the American Antiquarian Society (AAS), the premier library documenting the life of America's people from the Colonial Era through the Civil War and Reconstruction, EBSCO provides digital access to the most comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.
Includes people from all eras who have influenced and shaped American history and culture. You'll find profiles of more than 18,000 men and women from all walks of American life, from the well-known to the infamous to the obscure.
Gale Primary Sources is a research environment that allows users to search across all of their Gale primary source collections. Gale Primary Sources allows users to analyze content using frequency and term-relationship tools. Through subject-indexing users will discover new material even in familiar content sets.
As a digital repository for the nation's great research libraries, HathiTrust brings together the immense collections of partner institutions.
It was initially conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository for those universities to archive and share their digitized collections, and quickly expanded to include additional partners with fast growing treasure of digitized
New York Times [OSU]This link opens in a new windowThe New York Times publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches and presidential press conferences. The paper's reporters have won scores of Pulitzer Prizes throughout the publication's 150-year history.
Digitized images of the pages of over 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers.
contains page images of more than 1,100 historic American magazines, journals, and newspapers. These resources illuminate the development of American culture, politics, and society across some 150 years. Articles can be searched by author, source, and words in the complete text. The collection is arranged in three series: 1741-1800, the period of transition from British colony to emerging nation; 1800-1850, pre-Civil War and the era of debate over slavery; and 1850-1900, Civil War and Reconstruction. Magazines of these periods cover the literature, science, religion, arts, and history of the time.
Biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present.
provides biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present, along with thousands of images. BRB offers substantive narrative profiles, each about 2,000 words long, from H.W. Wilson publications and other respected publishers. The biographies are searchable by name, profession, title, place of origin, gender, race/ethnicity, titles of works, date of birth, date of death, keyword, and presence of images. Daily updates provide up-to-the-minute coverage of newsmakers. Full-text articles, abstracts, and images gleaned from thousands of magazines and journals cover new names and expand on existing profiles. Book review excerpts and full text reviews help users find and select print biographies.
IIBP includes current and retrospective bibliographic citations and abstracts from over 150 scholarly and popular journals...
newspapers and newsletters from the United States, Africa and the Caribbean. Full-text coverage of 25 core Black Studies periodicals (1998 to present). Coverage is international in scope and multidisciplinary, spanning cultural, economic, historical, religious, social, and political issues of vital importance to the Black Studies discipline
