Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Searching Academic Search Complete (EBSCO database)
CINAHL database video guide
A great database for nursing students, CINAHL covers relevant materials from biomedicine, management, behavioral sciences, health sciences librarianship, education, and consumer health. CINAHL provides references to new books, book chapters, pamphlets, audiovisuals, dissertations, educational software, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, nurse practice acts, critical paths, and research instruments.
LexisNexis video guide
LexisNexis Video Guide
LexisNexis Academic provides access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information. Various portions of the database are updated daily and most information is full text.
Web of Science
Web of Science tutorial
The Web of Science® (formerly Web of Knowledge) is today's premier research platform, helping you quickly find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. You get integrated access to high quality literature through a unified platform that links a wide variety of content with one seamless search.
For access to more resources when using Google scholar, go to the Settings link in Google Scholar and select Library Links. Once in Library Links type in OhioLINK, checking the box next to OhioLink in the search results area. Click save. OhioLINK is a subscription service that provides North Central Students with access to databases, articles, ebooks, and more.