It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ohio State Newark: English 2367.01: What is the best resource for....
A guide to help you with your research in the course Language, Identity, and Culture in the U.S. Experience.
The Film Literature Index (FLI) annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover
and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. More than 2,000 subject headings provide detailed analysis of the articles.
Provides access to the international literature in psychology and material relevant to psychology
in the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, psychiatry and communications. Includes journals and dissertations from 1967 to the present in one database, and book chapters and books from 1987 to the present in a second database.The databases are in English and the journals covered are in 30 languages from over 45 countries. The databases provide citations, content summaries (for all but the dissertations), and indexing using terms from the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms. Book records also contain the book's table of contents.
Environment Complete contains all of the content available in Environment Index, as well as full text for 400 journals, including many of the most used journals
in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Environment Complete also provides full text for 80 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, etc. Further, the database offers full text for the conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.
This multidisciplinary database provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 5690 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
Formerly: Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management database
Index to journals, books, dictionaries, dissertations, and conference papers on literature, languages, folklore and linguistics.
Includes critical writings on literature and human languages, including both naturallanguages and invented languages, e.g., Esperanto. Citations in a non-Roman alphabet are translated into the Roman alphabet.
Provides access to the full text of congressional reports, hearings, committee prints, documents, and bills; Congressional Indexes 1789-1972,
Congressional Record, Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations;
Information on congressional members, including biographical and financial information, voting record, and profiles of their congressional district. Bill tracking feature allows users to research current public policy issues; legislative history feature offers insight on the legislative intent of both current and historical public laws.
Rock’s Backpages is the largest database of rock journalism online, covering all genres of popular music from the 1950s to the present.
There are currently over seventeen thousand articles on the site. These feature over two thousand artists and range from 500-word reviews to 10,000-word interviews and features. The articles are full text and fully searchable (by artist, date, genre, keyword etc.) including a sophisticated ‘advanced search’ option. Written by over four hundred of the biggest names in rock journalism, they are taken from the widest possible range of publications in the US and UK.
The ERIC database is the world's largest source of education information,
containing abstracts of documents and journal articles on education research and practice. The database covers descriptions and evaluations of programs, research reports and surveys, curriculum and teaching guides, instructional materials, position papers, and resource materials. In 1993, ERIC began indexing education-related books, including the output of major publishers.
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research.
This massive file offers the world’s largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. Includes Professional Development Collection
Mergent Online is a suite of global business and financial information products, including U.S. and international company data and annual reports.
Provides access to all detailed company information, such as institutional holdings, insider transactions, more financial years displayed for detailed perspective on a company's financial position, and color images in the U.S. and International Annual Reports module.