Skip to main content

OARDC Library:Home

Articles and Databases

The databases listed below are those most commonly used for research areas supported by OARDC.  There are many other general and specialized literature databases available through Ohio State University and OhioLINK.  For other resources, see the Databases arranged by subject list, or consult with the Librarian.

Google Scholar Button

Highlight text and search Google Scholar directly from your browser


Library Links  Find It @ OSU

Link directly to OSU libraries from Google Scholar.

  1. From the mail Google Scholar screen click Settings.  
  2. Choose Library Links from the lefthand navigation.
  3. Enter Ohio State in the search box
  4. Choose The Ohio State University Libraries - Find it @ OSU
  5. Save the settings
  6. Follow these steps on every browser you use regularly

Type the first few letters of the database name

 

 

OSU Libraries' Research Databases List


Find a specific journal search OSU libraries online journals list

Loading

Known Article Searches

Do you know the Digital Object Identifier (DOI)?

DOI Search

Find It @ OSU!

Click on this icon in databases or Google Scholar to find out if the electronic full text is available.  If a link is not available, you may place a request for the article through the Article Express Service or interlibrary loan.

Find the right search terms!

Finding the right search terms and phrases is a key part of any successful literature search.  Use the following tools to find terms, phrases and synonyms.

NAL Thesaurus

https://agclass.nal.usda.gov/

CAB Thesaurus

http://www.cabi.org/cabthesaurus/

MeSH - Medical Subject Headings from National Library of Medicine, PubMed users should use this.

https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/mesh