LibGuides: Ohio State Lima MICRBIO 4000 Lehman Au18: Home

OSU @ Lima Campus Library

There are many more resources available to help you excel on your research projects, and you can reach them from the Lima Campus Library website.

Resources

Below, you can access the Lima Campus Library Catalog, and the OhioLINK catalog to find titles available on library shelves. At the Lima Campus Library alone, you have 75,000 titles available to you. Through OhioLINK, you have 50 million! OhioLINK is a partnership of 90 Ohio college and university libraries, including the state library of Ohio, that work together to provide Ohio students, faculty, and researchers access to the information they need for their research, for free.

Listed below are databases that can lead you to articles from scholarly journals in the Microbiology field and in other related fields. If you want a refresher on using databases, please get in touch with us at the library, or take a look here.

For a complete list of all of the Ohio State University databases, please click here.

For a complete list of all of the Ohio State University databases in the field of Biology, click here.

MEDLINE with Full Text (1949 to present) [OSU] This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE with Full Text includes all of the content available in MEDLINE as well as cover-to-cover full text for 1,014 journals indexed as cover-to-cover in MEDLINE.
Science Online (from Facts on File) [OSU] This link opens in a new window
Database containing thousands of diagrams, definitions, biographies, essays, and experiments
covering animal anatomy, anthropology and archaeology, astronomy and space technology, atomic physics, biochemistry, biology, botany, chemistry, computer science, earth science, environmental science, general science, genetics, health and medicine, human anatomy and physiology, marine science, physics, and weather and climate.
Environment Complete [OSU] This link opens in a new window
Environment Complete contains all of the content available in Environment Index, as well as full text for 400 journals, including many of the most used journals
in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Environment Complete also provides full text for 80 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, etc. Further, the database offers full text for the conference papers of the North American Association of Environmental Education.
BIOSIS Previews [OSU] This link opens in a new window
Contains references to journal articles, reports, literature reviews, conference papers, patents, and book synopses in the life sciences
Web of Science [OSU] This link opens in a new window
Indexes almost 6,000 core journals in the sciences, social sciences and humanities
New York Times [OSU] This link opens in a new window The New York Times publishes the complete text of important documents, speeches and presidential press conferences. The paper's reporters have won scores of Pulitzer Prizes throughout the publication's 150-year history.

In addition to books and academic journal articles, you'll also be able to use some websites to find information. Below are links to a handful of websites that can help get you started, but there's a lot more out there!

Ebooks available through the Electronic Book Center (EBC):

Films available through Films on Demand:

The APA Guide - OWL at Purdue
APA Citation Guide

Illustrates the citation style according to the Publication manual of the American Psychological Association, 6th Edition for sources in bibliographies (called References in APA). In APA style, an alphabetized, double-spaced list of works used in your project appears at the end of your paper that provides full publishing information for each of the sources you have used. Proper citation acknowledges the creators of each source and helps your readers locate the original source if they would like more information.

Ohio State Lima MICRBIO 4000 Lehman Au18: Home

OSU @ Lima Campus Library

Resources

Science Daily News Feed

Translate - Traducir - Traduire - 翻译 - Переведите - ترجمه