Skip to main content

COTC: BUS 105 - Introduction to Business: Journals & Databases

Recommended Databases

OhioLINK Databases

Explore the many other business databases available in OhioLINK.

Finding Articles and Using the Databases

Databases provide you with access to a wide range of articles that can be used as resources for your paper.  When searching in the database, keep in mind the terms listed below.  They will assist you in navigating the databases and locating resources.

  • Full Text Checkbox  "Full Text": By selecting the full text box in a database, you are ensuring that the database will only retrieve articles that are available in their complete format.  If you do not select the full text box, you will still receive results, but you may only receive the citations.
  • Company ProfilesCompany Profiles:  These reports contain detailed overviews of many major companies, and can be great for identifying the history of a company, financial information, and key competitors.  These can be located under the More dropdown menu in Business Source Complete.  
  • Drop down menu   Abstract:  An abstract is a short summary, detailing the main idea of a journal article.  Searching within the abstracts of articles can assist you in locating information that is pertinent to your topic.

Other Helpful COTC Guides

Contact Us:

John L & Christine Warner Library
Central Ohio Technical College
Newark Campus
Visit Us:
For reference help:
740-366-9308
740-366-9306
@ OSUNCOTCLibrary

Ask Us

We are online during library hours.