is a comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals.
is a comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,370 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, more than 1,340 have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. This wide-ranging file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the MEDLINE index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1965, MEDLINE with Full Text is the definitive research tool for medical literature.
Alternative Faith and Philosophy Periodicals, 1789-1878
Alternative Medicine and Health Periodicals, 1810-1877
American Civil War Periodicals, 1855-1868
American Literary Periodicals, 1782-1834
American Literary Periodicals, 1835-1858
American Literary Periodicals, 1859-1891
American Medicine, Surgery, Dentistry Periodicals, 1786-1877
American Political and Social Movements Periodicals, 1815-1884
American Political Periodicals, 1715-1891
Baptists, Quakers, and Independent Church Periodicals, 1797-1881
Business and General Education Periodicals, 1800-1885
Business, Industrial and Professional Periodicals, 1774-1858
Business, Industrial and Professional Periodicals, 1859-1870
Business, Industrial and Professional Periodicals, 1871-1901
Canadian Periodicals, 1790-1877
Catholic, Lutheran, Methodist, and Episcopal Periodicals, 1797-1904
College and Student Periodicals, 1806-1877
Commercial Periodicals from the Southern US, 1811-1877
Congregational, Presbyterian, and Reformed Church Periodicals, 1803-1902
Cultural Periodicals from the Southern US, 1797-1877
Current Events and History Periodicals, 1691-1912
Drama, Humor, and Fine Arts Periodicals, 1764-1877
Emerging American Religions, 1821-1895
Fireside Companions and Family Literature Periodicals, 1805-1877
Foreign Language Periodicals in America, 1684-1904
General Interest Christian Periodicals, 1743-1889
Hobbies, Socialization, and Sport Periodicals, 1775-1889
Literary Periodicals of New England, 1789-1878
Masons, Odd-Fellows and Other Societal Periodicals, 1794-1877
Military and Law Enforcement Periodicals, 1691-1877
Missionary and Charity Periodicals, 1793-1902
Musical Periodicals, 1781-1879
Periodicals from Around the World, 1691-1880
Periodicals of the American West, 1779-1881
Periodicals of the British Empire and Its Colonies, 1702-1879
Popular Educational Periodicals, 1758-1889
Religious Periodicals for Women, Children, and Families, 1804-1878
Religious Periodicals from the Southern US, 1801-1904
Scientific Periodicals, 1771-1901
Slavery and Abolition, 1789-1887
Story Papers, Dimes and Dollar Periodicals, 1828-1877
Sunday School Periodicals, 1818-1885
Temperance Periodicals in America, 1826-1877
Theology and Biblical Studies Periodicals, 1760-1877
Women’s Periodicals of the Eighteenth and Nineteenth Century, 1733-1844
Women’s Periodicals of the Nineteenth Century, 1845-1865
Women’s Periodicals of the Nineteenth Century, 1866-1891
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research.
Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
Provides free access to MEDLINE, the NLM database of more than 11 million bibliographic citations and abstracts in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, health care systems, and preclinical sciences. Includes access to additional selected life sciences journals not in MEDLINE.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text contains nearly 500,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. This resource includes full text for nearly 300 magazines and journals.
Educational Resources Information Center. EBSCOhost Interface. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
Finding Articles and Using the Databases
Databases provide you with access to a wide range of articles that can be used as resources for your paper. When searching in the database, keep in mind the terms listed below. They will assist you in navigating the databases and locating resources.
"Full Text": By selecting the full text box in a database, you are ensuring that the database will only retrieve articles that are available in their complete format. If you do not select the full text box, you will still receive results, but you may only receive the citations.
Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals: Articles that are submitted to a scholarly journal must first be evaluated by an editorial team for the journal. This team reviews the article in order to verify that the research is authentic. If you know that you must use scholarly journals for your assignment, you should select this box.
Abstract: An abstract is a short summary, detailing the main idea of a journal article. Searching within the abstracts of articles can assist you in locating information that is pertinent to your topic.