Skip to main content

COTC: Culinary Science Technology: Articles

Use this guide to help you in the study of Culinary Science Technology at COTC. This guide highlights culinary resources available through Warner Library and beyond.

Recommended Databases

Other Helpful Guides

Finding Articles and Using the Databases

Databases provide you with access to a wide range of articles that can be used as resources for your paper.  When searching in the database, keep in mind the terms listed below.  They will assist you in navigating the databases and locating resources.

  • Full Text Checkbox  "Full Text": By selecting the full text box in a database, you are ensuring that the database will only retrieve articles that are available in their complete format.  If you do not select the full text box, you will still receive results, but you may only receive the citations.
  • Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals checkbox   Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals:  Articles that are submitted to a scholarly journal must first be evaluated by an editorial team for the journal.  This team reviews the article in order to verify that the research is authentic.  If you know that you must use scholarly journals for your assignment, you should select this box.
  • Drop down menu   Abstract:  An abstract is a short summary, detailing the main idea of a journal article.  Searching within the abstracts of articles can assist you in locating information that is pertinent to your topic.

OhioLINK: Find Books and Articles

OhioLINK is the network of college, university, community and technical college libraries to which COTC belongs.

Go to OhioLINK Electronic Journal Center (EJC) for online journals.

Need help with OhioLink? Check out the Help and Tips page.


Recommended Databases & Online Journals:

Contact Us:

Entrance to the John L. and Christine Warner Library and Student Center at night

John L & Christine Warner Library
Central Ohio Technical College
Newark Campus
 
Visit Us:
 
For reference help:
740-366-9306
740-366-9308

Ask Us

We are online during library hours.