Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Ohio State Mansfield: ENG 4574: Home

Off Campus Sign-In

Sign in using your OSU name.# to access subscription-based databases from off campus.


Research Databases

To locate databases by subject (or by title) use the Research Databases List page.

You can also locate specific journal titles through OSU LIbraries with the Online Journals List.

Or, do a multidatabase search using Worldcat@OSU or Google Scholar (see the Google Scholar page).

Ohio State University Libraries has many helpful subject research guides; these are highly recommended to enhance your searching in a specific field (i.e., sociology).

Note: To generate a list of library databases in a specific subject area on the Research Databases List go to the box on the right and find the subject you want, i. e. education.  Click to highlight it.  On the next page you will get a list of the databases that either OSU or OhioLINK subscribe to that are related to that subject.  The little description under the link to the database will indicate whether it is a source of periodical articles or something else. For more of a complete description, go to the right side of the list and click on About Resource.

Historical Context

Historical Research

Primary Documents

Librarian