It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
COTC: Law Enforcement Technology: Articles & More
Use this guide to help you in the study of Law Enforcement Technology at COTC. This guide highlights Law Enforcement resources available through Warner Library and beyond.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text contains nearly 500,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. This resource includes full text for nearly 300 magazines and journals.
Interdisciplinary and wide-ranging in scope, the journal covers the latest international developments on matters of policy, practice, management, operations, education and training, science and technology. The journal provides readers with a truly global and comparative perspective on policing. Sections within the journal include refereed articles, reviews of recent research, book reviews, debates and abstracts of articles published in other leading journals.
The Journal of Police and Criminal Psychology presents peer-reviewed reports and research findings covering the theory, practice and application of psychological principles in criminal justice, particularly law enforcement, courts, and corrections.
This journal is for those concerned with achieving greater effectiveness in policing and law enforcement. The worldwide readership includes senior police officers and policy makers, plus academics teaching and researching in this field.