It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ohio State Newark: History 2001 - Launching America: Journals & Databases
This guide has been created to give you additional resources and material, which will aid you in your understanding of History 2001.
JSTOR offers multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
The "moving wall" represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. It is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR, and generally ranges from 3 and 5 years. In calculating the moving wall, the current, incomplete year is not counted.
Features cover-to-cover reproductions of hundreds of historic newspapers...
providing more than one million pages as fully text-searchable facsimile images. For students and scholars of early America, this unique collection offers an unprecedented look back into the extraordinary history of the United States -- the story of her people, ideals, commerce and everyday life.
Provides access to the full text of congressional reports, hearings, committee prints, documents, and bills; Congressional Indexes 1789-1972,
Congressional Record, Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations;
Information on congressional members, including biographical and financial information, voting record, and profiles of their congressional district. Bill tracking feature allows users to research current public policy issues; legislative history feature offers insight on the legislative intent of both current and historical public laws.
The following links to an extensive list of research databases under the subject History: