Women and Social Movements 1600-2000 contains several document projects and archives that interpret and present the history of women
in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000. Content includes full text primary sources, a dictionary of social movements and organizations, a chronology of U.S. women's history, and book and web site reviews. This Scholar's Edition includes all content in the Basic Edition, with additional digital archives from the Commissions on the Status of Women and the biographical dictionary Notable American Women.
JSTOR offers multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
The "moving wall" represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. It is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR, and generally ranges from 3 and 5 years. In calculating the moving wall, the current, incomplete year is not counted.
This definitive reference work contains more than 37,000 annual time series of quantitative historical information
covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history: population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations, all from the earliest times to the present.
Databases provide you with access to a wide range of articles that can be used as resources for your paper. When searching in the database, keep in mind the terms listed below. They will assist you in navigating the databases and locating resources.
"Full Text": By selecting the full text box in a database, you are ensuring that the database will only retrieve articles that are available in their complete format. If you do not select the full text box, you will still receive results, but you may only receive the citations.
Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals: Articles that are submitted to a scholarly journal must first be evaluated by an editorial team for the journal. This team reviews the article in order to verify that the research is authentic. If you know that you must use scholarly journals for your assignment, you should select this box.
Abstract: An abstract is a short summary, detailing the main idea of a journal article. Searching within the abstracts of articles can assist you in locating information that is pertinent to your topic.