It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ohio State Newark: History 2702 - Food in World History: Journals & Databases
From the first book published in English through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare,
this collection contains over 96,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475 - 1640) and Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700) and their revised edition. Allows for exhaustive research requirements of graduate scholars in the areas of English literature, history, philosophy, linguistics, and the fine arts.
JSTOR offers multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
The "moving wall" represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. It is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR, and generally ranges from 3 and 5 years. In calculating the moving wall, the current, incomplete year is not counted.
The International Food Information Service (IFIS) produces Food Science and Technology Abstracts (FSTA),
which contains over 365,000 references; annual updates add approximately 17,000 references per year. FSTA covers all areas of food science and technology, including basic food science, nutrition, biotechnology, toxicology, packaging, and engineering.
Anthropology Plus provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries...
edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. The index offers excellent coverage of all core periodicals in the field in addition to local and lesser-known journals. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present. Anthropology Plus brings together into one resource the highly respected Anthropological Literature from Harvard University and Anthropological Index, Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK.