JSTOR offers multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
The "moving wall" represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. It is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR, and generally ranges from 3 and 5 years. In calculating the moving wall, the current, incomplete year is not counted.
As a digital repository for the nation's great research libraries, HathiTrust brings together the immense collections of partner institutions.
It was initially conceived as a collaboration of the thirteen universities of the Committee on Institutional Cooperation, the University of California system, and the University of Virginia to establish a repository for those universities to archive and share their digitized collections, and quickly expanded to include additional partners with fast growing treasure of digitized
A repository of hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data; the tools to actively use those images; and a restricted usage environment that seeks to balance the rights of content providers with the needs and interests of content users.
This database offers full text including images for several prominent newspapers from the 19th and 20th centuries, together in a searchable interface.
Coverage includes:
The Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988)
Chicago Defender (1910-1975)
Chicago Tribune (1849-1987)
Cleveland Call and Post (1934-1991)
Los Angeles Times (1881-1987)
New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993)
The New York Times (1851-2007) with Index (1851-1993)
Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002)
The Times of India (1838-2001)
The Washington Post (1877-1994)
Wall Street Journal (1889-1995)
Public Health Archives: Public Health in Modern America, 1890-1970 documents the rise of the twentieth-century public health system in the United States
through correspondence, reports, pamphlets, ephemera, and more. For scholars in the fields of American history, American studies, history of science and medicine, public health studies, sociology, political science, psychology, and economics, it documents through primary sources that record the evolution and impact of public health legislation, policies, and campaigns at the local, national, and federal levels, opening for researchers a new window on the roles played by key organizations and individuals to advance public health practices and outcomes.
OSU Databases
The following links to an extensive list of research databases under the subject Medicine and Health:
