Clinical Guide to Sonography by
Presenting ultrasound pathology from a clinical perspective, this unique resource discusses various pathologies that may be related to a patient's symptoms and features illustrations with ultrasound scans that demonstrate each pathology. Organized into four major sections - abdomen, obstetrics, gynecology, and superficial structures - each symptom is presented in its own chapter along with key terms, an introductory paragraph, a clinical scenario, discussions of pathologies, illustrations, and patient scenarios. Instructor resources are available; please contact your Elsevier sales representative for details. "This book covers a wide range of ultrasound examinations looking at the clinical question first. It is written for sonographers and student sonographers by two Academics and a sonographer. Because this book is written by American authors some terminology will be incorrect in the UK setting. [...] However, as long as the reader is aware of this, most Ultrasound Departments will find this a useful resource to have on their shelves and use for CPD." Reviewed by: Allison Harris, Clinical Co-Ordinator, City University London, Date: Oct 14 "I really like the design and clinical focus of this book and believe that it will stimulate critical thinking among its transatlantic target audience. For UK readers, though, I feel it has less appeal." Reviewed by: RAD Magazine Date: July 2014 Symptom-based presentation makes it easy for beginning and experienced sonographers to quickly find information related to the patient's symptom. Summary tables of differential diagnoses and sonographic findings provide you with a brief overview of all chapter material for quick reference. Clinical scenarios at the beginning of each chapter help you learn to apply information to the clinical setting. Case studies and discussion questions give you the opportunity to enhance your critical-thinking skills and measure your comprehension of material. Over 900 ultrasound images correlated to the pathology illustrate what you'll encounter in the clinical setting. Glossary helps you define important terminology. New chapters provide you with more complete coverage of the pathology sonographers encounter in practice. New case studies with critical-thinking questions set up realistic situations for you to use as a frame of reference. 600 updated images produced by the latest technology keep you on the cutting-edge of sonography. Instructor access to multiple-choice and image based test questions
Craig's Essentials of Sonography and Patient Care by
Providing a solid foundation in sonography, Craig's Essentials of Sonography and Patient Care, 4th Edition prepares you to succeed in the classroom and in practice. Divided into two parts, this updated text first describes the origins and evolution of diagnostic medical sonography, defines important terminology, and provides proven study techniques such as note taking, effective listening, and test-taking strategies. The second section prepares you for the clinical environment, covering topics from the sonography perspective such as taking a patient's vital signs, safety considerations, body mechanics, patient transfer, infection control, emergency procedures, and assisting patients with special needs. Additionally, survival skills throughout the text seek to build students' problem solving skills to help them adjust both academically and in the clinical setting. UPDATED! JRC-DMS content ensures you are up-to-date on the latest standards. The only text devoted entirely to entry-level students provides a foundation of essential knowledge ensuring your educational and professional success. Step-by-step presentation of patient care in a sonography setting teaches you how to perform basic medical techniques and interact with patients. Safety Issues chapter explains how to scan with proper scanning technique and posture to avoid repetitive-motion musculoskeletal injuries. Note boxes add information on applying concepts to the clinical setting. Objectives and key terms introduce each chapter's important content. Chapter summaries simplify study and review by recapping the most important points. Glossary of Spanish phrases covers common instructions for better communication with Spanish-speaking patients. HIPAA information provides the knowledge that you will need to comply with federal law. NEW! Coverage of aseptic and non-aseptic infection control techniques prepares you to work with patients in the clinical environment. NEW! Inclusion of critical thinking "survival skills" help you to adjust your problem-solving skills both academically and in the clinical setting. NEW! Expanded accreditation section guides you through the full process in detail. NEW! Full-color design helps break up content and bring it to life.
Introduction to Radiologic Sciences and Patient Care by
Learn the professional and patient care skills you need for clinical practice! A clear, concise introduction to the imaging sciences, Introduction to Radiologic Sciences and Patient Care meets the standards set by the American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT) Curriculum Guide and the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists (ARRT) Task List for certification examinations. Covering the big picture, expert authors Arlene M. Adler and Richard R. Carlton provide a complete overview of the radiologic sciences professions and of all aspects of patient care. More than 300 photos and line drawings clearly demonstrate patient care procedures. Step-by-step procedures make it easy to follow learn skills and prepare for clinicals. Chapter outlines and objectives help you master key concepts. Key Terms with definitions are presented at the beginning of each chapter. Up-to-date references are provided at the end of each chapter. Appendices prepare you for the practice environment by including practice standards, professional organizations, state licensing agencies, the ARRT code of ethics, and patient's rights information. 100 new photos and 160 new full-color line drawings show patient care procedures. Updates ensure that you are current with the Fundamentals and Patient Care sections of the ASRT core curriculum guidelines. New and expanded coverage is added to the chapters on critical thinking, radiographic imaging, vital signs, professional ethics, and medical law. Student resources on a companion Evolve website help you master procedures with patient care lab activities and review questions along with 40 patient care videos.
Sectional Anatomy for Imaging Professionals by
Designed to serve as both a clinical manual and an instructional tool, this text covers the sectional anatomy of the entire body in an easy-to-understand, comprehensive format. The user-friendly design of the book presents actual, diagnostic-quality images from both MRI and CT modalities, side-by-side with detailed line drawings to illustrate the planes of anatomy most commonly imaged. Concise explanations describe the location and function of the anatomy, and each image clearly labels all pertinent anatomic structures to aid in location and identification of anatomy during actual clinical examinations. The result is a practical guide that improves the imaging professional's ability to consistently produce the best possible diagnostic images. Instructor resources are available; please contact your Elsevier sales representative for details. Side-by-side presentation of anatomy illustrations and corresponding CT and MRI images clarifies the location and structure of sectional anatomy. More than 1,500 high-quality images detail sectional anatomy for every body plane commonly imaged in the clinical setting. Pathology boxes help you connect commonly encountered pathologies to related anatomy for greater diagnostic accuracy. Anatomy summary tables provide quick access to muscle information, points of origin and insertion, and muscle function for each muscle group. Reference drawings and corresponding scanning planes accompany actual images to help you recognize the correlation between the two. NEW! 150 new scans and 30 new line drawings familiarize you with the latest 3D and vascular imaging technology. NEW! Chapter objectives help you concentrate on the most important chapter content and study more efficiently. NEW! Full labels on all scans provide greater diagnostic detail at a glance.
Workbook for Textbook of Diagnostic Sonography by
The Workbook for Textbook of Diagnostic Sonography, 8th Edition is the perfect chapter-by-chapter learning companion to the market leading text. Filled with engaging activities, review questions, and case studies, it strengthens your critical thinking skills - and helps reinforce key sonography concepts and the latest advances in the field. A variety of question formats, including matching, short answer, multiple choice, fill-in-the-blank, and labeling, accommodate different learning styles. This edition features updated images and scans, in addition to revised content that reflects the newest curriculum standards. Review questions presented in a variety of formats, including short answers, multiple-choice, matching, fill-in-the-blank, and labeling, accommodate different learning styles. Image analysis exercises help you identify pathologic conditions you may encounter in the clinical setting. Anatomy labeling activities test your ability to recognize anatomic structures in sonographic images. A review of key terms and pathology allows you to test your knowledge of the text material. NEW! Updated content reflects the newest curriculum standards, providing you with the pertinent information needed for passing the boards. NEW! Updated images and scans reflect the latest advances in the field and help you prepare for the boards and clinicals. NEW! Case reviews with accompanying images challenge you to apply your knowledge to real-world clinical situations.
Electricity and Basic Electronics by
Electricity and Basic Electronics teaches basic theory and fundamentals and is a starting point for careers in electronics. The text is clearly written and highly illustrated, making it easy for beginners to understand. Numerous examples walk students step-by-step through circuit analysis where applicable. The Practical Application features cover topics such as breadboarding, soldering, and reading voltage on an oscilloscope. The Project features allow students to build items such as a continuity tester, blown fuse indicator, and power supply. Math Focus features provide students with a quick review of the basic math skills they need to understand the topic at hand. Math topics covered are exponents, scientific notation, metric and electrical prefixes, order of operations, algebraic equations, adding fractions, ratios and proportions, and square roots. A chapter called "Energy Conservation" covers ways to conserve energy and alternative forms of energy.
Essentials of Business Communication by
Strengthen your business communication skills with the streamlined presentation and unparalleled learning resources found only in the award-winning ESSENTIALS OF BUSINESS COMMUNICATION, 10E. This unique four-in-one learning package includes an authoritative text, practical workbook, grammar/mechanics handbook at the end of the book, and premium Web site (access code is included with new copies of the text). You'll learn basic writing skills and then apply these skills to a variety of e-mails, memos, letters, reports, and resumes. Realistic, updated model documents and new exercises and activities introduce the latest business communication practices. Extraordinary exercises help you build confidence as you review grammar, punctuation, and writing guidelines. You'll find increased coverage of professional social media communication, electronic messages and digital media. Please note that the Premium Website access code is included in new copies of the text. Access codes and supplements are not guaranteed with used items.
Calculate with Confidence by
Learn the three major methods of drug calculation! Calculate with Confidence, 7th Edition focuses on the increasing responsibility of the nurse in medication administration, prioritizes client safety with QSEN, and includes updated content that reflects the current scope of practice. This popular text covers the ratio and proportion, formula, and dimensional analysis methods offering a step-by-step approach to the calculation and administration of drug dosages. With over 2,100 practice problems, this comprehensive title focuses on enhancing the learning experience of nursing students at all curricular levels by making content clinically applicable. Over 2000 practice problems include pre-test and comprehensive post-test review Pre-test Basic Math, Comprehensive Unit and Basic Math review tests allows you a three-part approach to evaluate your understanding of basic math material covered in Unit 1, directing you to review chapters if you miss any of these test questions. UPDATED Medication Administration chapter includes medication safety, expansion of discussion on client rights, the basic six rights of medication administration, and routes of medication administration. Chapter review problems and answer key tests all major topics presented in the chapter and enables you to assess understanding of chapter content. Safety Alert boxes highlight issues that may lead to mediation errors and empower you to identify actions that must be taken to avoid calculation errors. NEW! Content additions and updates includes word problems involving dosages, Critical Thinking Scenarios, a discussion of the concepts regarding safety issues with medication administration and calculation, plus significant updates in the insulin, critical care, parenteral medication, and heparin chapters. NEW! A-Z medication index references page numbers where the drug labels can be found. NEW! Medication labels recently added to the market highlights new and updated information relevant to practice.
Comprehensive Medical Assisting by
Medical assistants play a critical role in our changing world of health care, and COMPREHENSIVE MEDICAL ASSISTING, Sixth Edition, prepares them to lead in this growing field. Known for accuracy, completeness of coverage, and exacting technical detail, this proven book addresses the administrative and clinical tasks required of medical assistants while preparing them for certification exams. Divided into three sections, chapters start with general topics, including therapeutic communications, coping skills, and professionalism. Administrative chapters look behind the scenes, exploring electronic medical records, ICD-10 coding, and practice management. COMPREHENSIVE MEDICAL ASSISTING also maps clinical topics to ABHES, CAAHEP, and MAERB competencies, as well as CLIA-waived procedures, and delivers an exhaustive set of skills: taking patient medical histories, recording vital signs, explaining procedures, assisting during exams and surgery, infection control, and more.
Comprehensive Medical Assisting by
Medical assistants play a critical role in our changing world of health care, and COMPREHENSIVE MEDICAL ASSISTING, Sixth Edition, prepares them to lead in this growing field. Known for accuracy, completeness of coverage, and exacting technical detail, this proven book addresses the administrative and clinical tasks required of medical assistants while preparing them for certification exams. Divided into three sections, chapters start with general topics, including therapeutic communications, coping skills, and professionalism. Administrative chapters look behind the scenes, exploring electronic medical records, ICD-10 coding, and practice management. COMPREHENSIVE MEDICAL ASSISTING also maps clinical topics to ABHES, CAAHEP, and MAERB competencies, as well as CLIA-waived procedures, and delivers an exhaustive set of skills: taking patient medical histories, recording vital signs, explaining procedures, assisting during exams and surgery, infection control, and more.
Effective Communication for Health Professionals by
Ensure you have the skills to effectively communicate with patients and other healthcare professionals! With its easy-to-read style, Effective Communication for Health Professionals, 2nd edition, is loaded with useful tips and exercises to help you learn the universal (and necessary) practice of communication. This full-color second edition reflects current therapeutic techniques, including Communication Guidelines feature boxes, Words at Work dialogue boxes, added case studies, and all-new content exploring the most current communication tools in the modern health care setting. In addition, interactive exercises on the Evolve companion website encourages you to practice therapeutic communication techniques in real-life situations. UNIQUE! Interactive activities on accompanying Evolve site include a variety of application exercises such as scenarios with voice mail messages and patient/caregiver interviews. Easy-to-read style provides practical information, hints, and tips. Test Your Communication IQ boxes provide you with a short self-assessment test at the beginning of each chapter. Spotlight on Success boxes provide you with useful, practical tips for improving workplace habits and communication. Expanding Critical Thinking boxes provide actual case examples and activities with useful tips to help you apply what you've learned to practice. Legal Eagle boxes provide useful tips that focus on honesty, as well as ethical and legal communication between patients and healthcare workers. End-of-chapter questions and exercises help you to use knowledge learned from topics presented in the chapter. NEW! Chapter devoted to cross-cultural communication promotes understanding of care in a diverse workplace NEW! Chapter on diseases and disorders discusses communication with patients experiencing specific physical and mental illnesses and disorders. NEW and UNIQUE! Words at Work dialogue boxes demonstrate actual conversations between healthcare workers and clients. UPDATED! Content reflects the most current communication tools for the modern healthcare setting. NEW! Full-color design and art program promote engagement. NEW and UNIQUE! Communication Guidelines boxes direct you to best practices for the effective exchange of information. NEW! Additional Taking the Chapter to Work case studies demonstrate real-life communication pitfalls and successes.
Elsevier's Medical Assisting Exam Review by
There's no better way to get ready for your Medical Assisting certification exam! With some 2,500 practice questions and customized online tests, Elsevier's Medical Assisting Exam Review, 5th Edition provides complete preparation for all six certification exams - the CMA, RMA, CMAS, CCMA, CMAA, and CMAC. An illustrated, outline format makes it easy to review key medical assisting concepts and competencies, including anatomy and physiology, medical terminology, diseases and disorders, and administrative and clinical tasks. Written by medical assisting educator Deborah Holmes, this review includes answers and rationales for each question to help you strengthen any weak areas and prepare effectively for your certification exam. UNIQUE! Six certification exams are covered: the CMA (AAMA), RMA (AMT), CMAS (AMT), CCMA (NHA), CMAA (NHT), and CMAC (AMCA). Convenient, easy-to-follow outline format provides at-a-glance review of the subject areas typically found on certification exams for Medical Assisting. Complete test preparation includes three pretests - administrative, clinical, and general - as well as a comprehensive posttest, with answers and rationales for all questions. Study tips and test-taking strategies provide advice and insight into preparing effectively for your certification exam. Hundreds of additional practice questions are included on the Evolve companion website, along with flash cards and A&P animations, to boost your exam readiness and test-taking confidence. NEW! 2,500 questions - including 550 all-new questions - include answers, rationales, and mapping to six exam blueprints (CMA, RMA, CMAS, CCMA, CMAA, and CMAC). NEW content includes coverage of the Affordable Care Act, ICD-10, electronic office systems, vaccination updates, and more. NEW! Online test generator allows you to focus your practice on any topic and to create timed simulated exams. NEW! Records Management chapter tackles both paper management and Electronic Health Records, emphasizing the most up-to-date electronic ways to manage records. UPDATED! High-quality illustrations reinforce your understanding of medical assisting content and include photos of clinical equipment and supplies.
Medical Assisting Review: Passing the CMA, RMA, and CCMA Exams by
Catching your success has never been easier, with Moini's, Medical Assisting Review: Passing The CMA, RMA, and CCMA Exams. Confidently master the competencies you need for certification with a user-friendly approach and a variety of practice exams.
Succeeding in the Practicum by
For courses in comprehensive medical assisting. A companion for practicum, for the future allied health professional Succeeding in the Practicum offers a full picture of the practicum experience, including its value and purpose, the expectations for all aspects of the journey, and the benefits and opportunities it presents. Students gain the skills they need to handle new challenges, act responsibly, and develop professionally as they prepare to move into the workforce. Critical thinking, journaling, and role-play activities help learners optimize and reflect on their practicum as they go. Available with a new MyLab(tm), the 3rd edition builds on practical guidance for job searches, interviews, and effective communication. Also available with MyLab Health Professions By combining trusted author content with digital tools and a flexible platform, MyLab personalizes the learning experience and improves results for each student. Developed for allied health students and instructors, MyLab Health Professions supports students' mastery and application of the skills they'll need for a successful career in health care. Note: You are purchasing a standalone product; MyLab Health Professions does not come packaged with this content. Students, if interested in purchasing this title with MyLab Health Professions, ask your instructor to confirm the correct package ISBN and Course ID. Instructors, contact your Pearson representative for more information. If you would like to purchase both the physical text and MyLab Health Professions, search for: 0134880102 / 9780134880105 Succeeding in the Practicum: A Preparation Guide for Medical Assisting and Allied Health Plus MyLab Health Professions with Pearson eText -- Access Card Package, 3/e Package consists of: 0134861930 / 9780134861937 MyLab Health Professions with Pearson eText -- Access Card -- for Succeeding in the Practicum: A Preparation Guide for Medical Assisting and Allied Health, 3e 013487420X / 9780134874203 Succeeding in the Practicum: A Preparation Guide for Medical Assisting and Allied Health, 3e
Basic Clinical Laboratory Techniques by
BASIC CLINICAL LABORATORY TECHNIQUES, Sixth Edition demonstrates the techniques involved in basic clinical laboratory procedures, as well as the theories behind them. Performance-based to maximize hands-on learning, this "work-text" includes step-by-step instruction and worksheets to help users understand laboratory tests and procedures, such as specimen collection, types of analysis, laboratory instrumentation, CLIA and OSHA safety protocols, and much more. Learners and working professionals alike will find BASIC CLINICAL LABORATORY TECHNIQUES an easy-to-understand, reliable resource for developing and refreshing key laboratory skills.
Clinical Immunology and Serology by
The perfect balance of theory and practice! Here's the practical introduction you need to understand the essential theoretical principles of clinical immunology and the serological and molecular techniques commonly used in the laboratory. You'll begin with an introduction to the immune system; then explore basic immunologic procedures; examine immune disorders; and study the serological and molecular diagnosis of infectious disease. An easy-to-read, student-friendly approach emphasizes the direct application of theory to clinical laboratory practice. Each chapter is a complete learning module with learning outcomes, chapter outlines, theoretical principles, illustrations, and definitions of relevant terminology. Review questions and case studies help you assess your mastery of the material. A glossary at the end of the book puts must-know information at your fingertips. An access code inside new printed texts unlocks Lab Exercises and Branching Case Studies online at FADavis.com that offer more opportunities to apply theory to clinical laboratory practice.
Graff's Textbook of Urinalysis and Body Fluids Packaged with Companion Website Access Code by
Graff's Textbook of Urinalysis and Body Fluids, Third Edition features short, easy-to-digest chapters, and an extensive array of built-in study aids to help you master key content.
Modern Blood Banking and Transfusion Practices by
Thoroughly revised and updated, the 6th Edition of this popular text continues to set the standard for developing a comprehensive understanding of modern routine blood banking and transfusion practices. Building from a review of the basic sciences to the how and why of clinical practice, this text is the ideal guide to immunohematology and transfusion practices.
Phlebotomy Essentials by
Easily transition from classroom to clinic with Phlebotomy Essentials, sixth edition, by Ruth McCall and Cathee Tankersley. Fully revised with the most recent CLSI guidelines, including new venipuncture standards, this exciting new edition will help you prepare for phlebotomy practice today. Throughout the book, updates reflect the newest changes in the way today's students learn along with the way today's phlebotomists work. An updated art program showcases new technology. New content on diversity awareness highlights the needs of today's clinical settings. New case studies train you to think critically and apply their learning. With the option of a workbook, exam review book, and PrepU adaptive quizzing software, this book represents the cornerstone of successful preparation for a career in phlebotomy.
Math Lit by
This text provides a one-semester alternative to the traditional two-semester developmental algebra sequence for non-STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) students. This new approach offers an accelerated pathway to college readiness through developmental math, preparing non-STEM students to move directly into liberal arts math or introductory statistics, while also preparing STEM students for intermediate algebra. An Accelerated Pathway through Developmental Math Math Lit, by Kathleen Almy and Heather Foes, offers an accelerated pathway through developmental math, allowing non-STEM students to move directly into liberal arts math or introductory statistics. Through its emphasis on contextual problem solving, the Almy/Foes text and its accompanying MyMathLab® course help students gain the mathematical maturity necessary to be successful in a college-level non-STEM math class. Students work through carefully designed explorations, activities, and instruction to garner a greater conceptual understanding of the major themes of numeracy, proportional reasoning, algebraic reasoning, and functions. Enhancements in the Second Edition have increased the versatility and ease of use for students and instructors alike. Also Available with MyMathLa® MyMathLab is an online homework, tutorial, and assessment program designed to work with this text to engage students and improve results. Within its structured environment, students practice what they learn, test their understanding, and pursue a personalized study plan that helps them absorb course material and understand difficult concepts. Note: You are purchasing a standalone product; MyMathLab does not come packaged with this content. Students, if interested in purchasing this title with MyMathLab, ask your instructor for the correct package ISBN and Course ID. Instructors, contact your Pearson representative for more information. If you would like to purchase both the physical text and MyMathLab, search for: 013430408X / 9780134304083 Math Lit plus MyMath Lab -- Access Card Package Package consists of: 0134433114 / 9780134433110 Math Lit 0321262522 / 9780321262523 MyMathLab -- Valuepack Access Card Students can use the URL and phone number below to help answer their questions: http://247pearsoned.custhelp.com/app/home 800-677-6337
Intermediate Algebra for College Students by
Gets them engaged. Keeps them engaged. Bob Blitzer's use of realistic applications instantly piques students' curiosity about the presence of mathematical concepts in the world around them. These applications are apparent throughout the entire program-from his relatable examples, friendly writing style, and thought-provoking features in the textbook, to the enhanced digital resources in the MyMathLab course. Blitzer pulls from topics that are relevant to college students, often from pop culture and everyday life, to ensure that students will actually use their learning resources to achieve success. With an expansion of the series to now include a Developmental Math "all-in-one" text (with content spanning prealgebra through intermediate algebra), and with an enhanced media program accompanying this revision, developmental students at all levels will see how math applies to their daily lives and culture. Also available with MyMathLab MyMathLab® is an online homework, tutorial, and assessment program designed to work with this text to engage students and improve results. Within its structured environment, students practice what they learn, test their understanding, and pursue a personalized study plan that helps them absorb course material and understand difficult concepts. Note: You are purchasing a standalone product; MyMathLab does not come packaged with this content. Students, if interested in purchasing this title with MyMathLab, ask your instructor for the correct package ISBN and Course ID. Instructors, contact your Pearson representative for more information. If you would like to purchase both the physical text and MyMathLab, search for: 0134189019 / 9780134189017 * Intermediate Algebra for College Students Access Card Package Package consists of: 0134178947 / 9780134178943 * Intermediate Algebra for College Students 0134178947 / 9780134178943 * Intermediate Algebra for College Students 0321654064 / 9780321654069 * MyMathLab Inside Star Sticker
Calculus by
For 3- to 4-semester courses covering single-variable and multivariable calculus, taken by students of mathematics, engineering, natural sciences, or economics. The most successful new calculus text in the last two decades The much-anticipated 3rd Edition of Briggs' Calculus Series retains its hallmark features while introducing important advances and refinements. Briggs, Cochran, Gillett, and Schulz build from a foundation of meticulously crafted exercise sets, then draw students into the narrative through writing that reflects the voice of the instructor. Examples are stepped out and thoughtfully annotated, and figures are designed to teach rather than simply supplement the narrative. The groundbreaking eBook contains approximately 700 Interactive Figures that can be manipulated to shed light on key concepts. For the 3rd Edition, the authors synthesized feedback on the text and MyLab(tm) Math content from over 140 instructors and an Engineering Review Panel. This thorough and extensive review process, paired with the authors' own teaching experiences, helped create a text that was designed for today's calculus instructors and students. Also available with MyLab Math MyLab Math is the teaching and learning platform that empowers instructors to reach every student. By combining trusted author content with digital tools and a flexible platform, MyLab Math personalizes the learning experience and improves results for each student. Note: You are purchasing a standalone product; MyLab Math does not come packaged with this content. Students, if interested in purchasing this title with MyLab Math, ask your instructor to confirm the correct package ISBN and Course ID. Instructors, contact your Pearson representative for more information. If you would like to purchase both the physical text and MyLab Math, search for: 0134995996 / 9780134995991 Calculus: Early Transcendentals and MyLab Math with Pearson eText - Title-Specific Access Card Package, 3/e Package consists of: 0134763645 / 9780134763644 Calculus: Early Transcendentals 0134856929 / 9780134856926 MyLab Math with Pearson eText - Standalone Access Card - for Calculus: Early Transcendentals
Calculus by
For 3- to 4-semester courses covering single-variable and multivariable calculus, taken by students of mathematics, engineering, natural sciences, or economics. The most successful new calculus text in the last two decades The much-anticipated 3rd Edition of Briggs' Calculus Series retains its hallmark features while introducing important advances and refinements. Briggs, Cochran, Gillett, and Schulz build from a foundation of meticulously crafted exercise sets, then draw students into the narrative through writing that reflects the voice of the instructor. Examples are stepped out and thoughtfully annotated, and figures are designed to teach rather than simply supplement the narrative. The groundbreaking eBook contains approximately 700 Interactive Figures that can be manipulated to shed light on key concepts. For the 3rd Edition, the authors synthesized feedback on the text and MyLab(tm) Math content from over 140 instructors and an Engineering Review Panel. This thorough and extensive review process, paired with the authors' own teaching experiences, helped create a text that was designed for today's calculus instructors and students. Also available with MyLab Math MyLab Math is the teaching and learning platform that empowers instructors to reach every student. By combining trusted author content with digital tools and a flexible platform, MyLab Math personalizes the learning experience and improves results for each student. Note: You are purchasing a standalone product; MyLab Math does not come packaged with this content. Students, if interested in purchasing this title with MyLab Math, ask your instructor to confirm the correct package ISBN and Course ID. Instructors, contact your Pearson representative for more information. If you would like to purchase both the physical text and MyLab Math, search for: 0134995996 / 9780134995991 Calculus: Early Transcendentals and MyLab Math with Pearson eText - Title-Specific Access Card Package, 3/e Package consists of: 0134763645 / 9780134763644 Calculus: Early Transcendentals 0134856929 / 9780134856926 MyLab Math with Pearson eText - Standalone Access Card - for Calculus: Early Transcendentals
Learning Strategies: Your Guide to Classroom and Test-Taking Success by 
Evidence-Based Practice in Nursing and Healthcare by 
Leadership Roles and Management Functions in Nursing by 
Transcultural Concepts in Nursing Care by 
Henke's Med-Math 10e by 
Mosby's Textbook for Long-Term Care Nursing Assistants by 
Workbook and Competency Evaluation Review for Mosby's Textbook for Long-Term Care Nursing Assistants by 
Mosby's Essentials for Nursing Assistants by 
Psychology by 
Foundations of Mental Health Care by
Build a broad fundamental knowledge of mental health concepts and disorders! Foundations of Mental Health Care, 7th Edition uses an easy-to-read, multi-disciplinary approach to describe the treatment of clients with mental health disorders. Ideal for nurses and other caregivers, this guide provides in-depth coverage of issues and principles, therapeutic skills, mental health problems throughout the lifecycle, and specific psychological and psychosocial conditions. This edition is updated with the latest information on violence, suicide, substance abuse, and more. Written by expert educator Michelle Morrison-Valfre, this resource enables you to provide effective therapy to clients with a wide range of maladaptive behaviors. DSM-5 criteria are used in the descriptions of all mental health disorders. Sample client care plans show how members of the health care team work collaboratively to meet client needs. Case studies provide realistic client situations that illustrate chapter concepts and strengthen critical thinking. Critical Thinking boxes contain thought-provoking client issues and questions, helping students develop skills in clinical reasoning. Drug Alert boxes identify the risks and possible adverse reactions of psychotherapeutic medications. Cultural Consideration boxes highlight cultural issues and address the mental health needs of culturally diverse clients. Get Ready for the NCLEX® feature includes NCLEX-PN review questions, preparing students for success on classroom and licensure exams. Study Guide on the Evolve companion website reinforces student understanding of important concepts from the text. Included free with textbook purchase. UPDATED coverage keeps students current with the latest issues and approaches to mental health care in the United States. UPDATED content includes new information on violence, suicide, physical abuse, substance abuse, and schizophrenia.
Human Anatomy and Physiology by
For the two-semester A&P course. Equipping learners with 21st-century skills to succeed in A&P and beyond Human Anatomy & Physiology by best-selling authors Elaine Marieb and Katja Hoehn motivates and supports learners at every level, from novice to expert, equipping them with 21st century skills to succeed in A&P and beyond. Each carefully paced chapter guides students in advancing from mastering A&P terminology to applying knowledge in clinical scenarios, to practicing the critical thinking and problem-solving skills required for entry to nursing, allied health, and exercise science programs. From the very first edition, Human Anatomy & Physiology has been recognized for its engaging, conversational writing style, easy-to-follow figures, and its unique clinical insights. The 11th Edition continues the authors'' tradition of innovation, building upon what makes this the text used by more schools than any other A&P title and addressing the most effective ways students learn. Unique chapter-opening roadmaps help students keep sight of "big picture" concepts for organizing information; memorable, familiar analogies describe and explain structures and processes clearly and simply; an expanded number of summary tables and Focus Figures help learners focus on important details and processes; and a greater variety and range of self-assessment questions help them actively learn and apply critical thinking skills. To help learners prepare for future careers in health care, Career Connection Videos and Homeostatic Imbalance discussions have been updated, and end-of-chapter Clinical Case Studies have been extensively reworked to include new NCLEX-Style questions. Mastering A&P features new Interactive Physiology 2.0 tutorials, new Focus Figure Mini-Animations, and new customizable Practice Anatomy Lab (PAL 3.1) Flashcards, complementing Human Anatomy & Physiology and providing a cohesive learning experience for today''s learners. Also available with Mastering A&P Mastering(tm) is the teaching and learning platform that empowers you to reach every student. By combining trusted author content with digital tools developed to engage students and emulate the office-hour experience, Mastering personalizes learning and improves results for each student. Mastering A&P assignments support interactive features in the text, including new Interactive Physiology 2.0 tutorials, new, customizable Practice Anatomy Lab (PAL) Flashcards, new Focus Figure "Mini-Animation" Coaching Activities, new Building Vocabulary Coaching Activities, Dynamic Study Modules, Learning Catalytics(tm), 3D animations, lab study tools, Get Ready for A&P, plus a variety of Art Labeling Questions, Clinical problem-solving activities, and more. Note: You are purchasing a standalone product; Mastering A&P does not come packaged with this content. Students, if interested in purchasing this title with Mastering A&P, ask your instructor for the correct package ISBN and Course ID. Instructors, contact your Pearson representative for more information. If you would like to purchase boththe physical text and Mastering A&P, search for: 0134756363 / 9780134756363 Human Anatomy & Physiology Plus Mastering A&P with eText -- Access Card Package Package consists of: 0134580990 / 9780134580999 Human Anatomy & Physiology 0134777549 / 9780134777542 Mastering A&P with Pearson eText -- ValuePack Access Card -- for Human Anatomy & Physiology
Racial and Ethnic Diversity: A Sociological Introduction by Social Problems: Continuity and Change
