The 17th and 18th Century Nichols Newspapers Collection features the newspapers and periodicals, as well as pamphlets and broadsheets, that form the Nichols newspaper collection held at the Bodleian Library in Oxford, UK. All 296 volumes of bound material, covering the period 1672-1737, are presented in digitised format.
Features cover-to-cover reproductions of hundreds of historic newspapers...
providing more than one million pages as fully text-searchable facsimile images. For students and scholars of early America, this unique collection offers an unprecedented look back into the extraordinary history of the United States -- the story of her people, ideals, commerce and everyday life.
This resource offers annotated bibliographies and research guides on the subject of Jewish studies. It addresses the topic in terms of history, religion, philosophy, literature, sociology and political science.
Its chronological and geographical range stretches from the Bible to the present and includes communities from the Americas to Western and Eastern Europe, North Africa and the Middle East, South and East Asia, and Africa.
Includes articles on distinguished Muslims of every age and land, on tribes and dynasties, on the crafts and sciences, on political and religious institutions,
on the geography, ethnography, flora and fauna of the various countries and on the history, topography and monuments of the major towns and cities. This searchable online version of the Encyclopaedia of Islam includes the First Edition, Second Edition, Second Edition Glossary and Index of Terms, THREE, and the Historical Atlas of Islam.
This definitive reference work contains more than 37,000 annual time series of quantitative historical information
covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history: population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations, all from the earliest times to the present.
