LibGuides: ENG 1110 master guide: Archives: OSU + Beyond

The archives included on this page are only a few selections out of hundreds of thousands available worldwide. They were supplied by the OSU English department and are likely to be ones you will encounter in further studies.

African American Police League Records, 1961-1988
African American migration experience
African American Newspapers 1827-1998
African Diaspora, 1860-Present
African American Communities
African American Music Reference
HistoryMakers
History Vault: a broad archive of primary source materials from the University Publications of America Collections. Some categories include:
- Civil Rights and the Black Freedom Struggle
- Southern Life, Slavery, and the Civil War
- Women’s Studies
- Workers, Labor Unions, Progressives, and Radicals
- American Indians and the American West
- American Politics and Society
- International Relations and Military Conflicts
- Women’s Magazine Archive (video tutorial; General Proquest handout)
- - Women and Social Movements, International 1840 to Present
  - Black Women’s Suffrage Digital Collection
- Ad Council: includes a series of campaigns that can be browsed by topics such as:

OSU Digital & Special collections:

OSU Women’s Suffrage Collection (video tutorial; additional short video from Curator Jolie Braun about a postcard from the collection).
Our Choking Times - African American Student Newspaper (video tutorial and “Help” link offers search tips)
The Lantern (video tutorial and “Help” offers search tips).
Billy Ireland Cartoon Library & Museum (video tutorial)

Makio’s Yearbook (video tutorial and “Help” link offers search tips).
Music & Dance Library
University Archives
Ohio Public Policy Archives
Byrd Polar and Climate Research Center Archival Program