Check out these featured books available at Warner Library or search the library catalog:
Strategies for Student Success on the Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) Test Items by
Master NGN test-taking skills and prepare for the Next Generation NCLEX® exam! Strategies for Student Success on the Next Generation NCLEX® (NGN) Test Items includes stand-alone and unfolding case studies and the new item types that appear on the NGN, helping you develop the clinical judgment skills emphasized on the exam. To enhance your learning, each practice test item includes a detailed test-taking strategy and rationales for both correct and incorrect answers. Case studies let you strengthen key cognitive skills, and additional questions are provided on the Evolve website. Written by NCLEX experts Linda Anne Silvestri, Angela E. Silvestri, and Donna D. Ignatavicius, this NCLEX preparation resource ensures that you are NGN exam-ready! Next Generation NCLEX®-style practice questions of all types are illustrated through stand-alone case studies and unfolding case studies directed toward each of the six cognitive skills. Detailed test-taking strategy for each question provides clues for analyzing and uncovering the correct answer option. NCSBN Clinical Judgment Measurement Model (NCJMM) is included throughout with case scenarios that integrate the six clinical judgment cognitive skills. In-depth rationales include both correct and incorrect answers. NGN Tip boxes highlight the most important nursing concepts needed for exam success. Additional resources on the Evolve website allow you to interactively engage with each question from the book plus additional questions.
NCLEX-PN Content Review Guide by
Kaplan's NCLEX-PN Content Review Guide provides comprehensive review of the essential content you need to ace the NCLEX-PN exam. The Best Review Covers all the must-know content required to pass the NCLEX-PN Content is organized in outline format and easy-access tables for efficient review Chapters follow the NCLEX's Client Need Categories so you know you have complete content coverage Kaplan's acclaimed Decision Tree and expert strategies help you master critical reasoning Used by thousands of students each year to succeed on the NCLEX-RN Expert Guidance Kaplan's expert nursing faculty reviews and updates content annually. We invented test prep-Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams.
Evidence-Based Leadership, Innovation and Entrepreneurship in Nursing and Healthcare by
Delivers a practical leadership approach that will thrive in today's healthcare environment This application-based text is designed to cultivate nursing and healthcare leaders who embrace the demands and opportunities of today's healthcare environment, which is rooted in innovation. Authored by world-class innovators and leaders in evidence-based healthcare practice, the book provides proven strategies to incorporate innovative and evidence-based leadership strategies into daily use to build creative, high-functioning, and sustainable organizations. The book differs from traditional academic texts by providing content that is practical, personal, and engaging. It provides a clear path for readers to integrate innovation and leadership principles into their careers and daily practice. The text is enhanced by individualized quotes and first-person accounts from healthcare industries. Chapters offer objectives and case studies. Other features include "Calls to Action" which will help readers develop leadership skills, and "Key Takeaway Points" to help remember important concepts. Podcasts conducted with prolific leaders illustrate the many challenges they have faced over the years.Key Features: Rooted in AACN Essentials for DNP and Master's EducationProvides practical information on leadership, innovation, and entrepreneurshipIncludes best practice applications for healthcare and non-healthcare industries to improve outcomes in real-world settingsProvides case studies, "Calls to Action," and "Key Takeaway Points"Includes podcasts with top healthcare leaders
Introduction to Evidence-Based Practice by
Do you speak EBP? Be prepared for the world of evidence-based practice which is now an integral part of nursing. It's at the heart of the decisions you'll make every day and the language common to all healthcare professionals. This practical, step-by-step approach introduces you to who, what, why, when, and how of evidence-based practice. You'll develop the critical-thinking and decision-making skills you need to meet the expectations of employers to deliver safe and effective patient care. Perfect for a stand-alone, evidence-based course or for integrating throughout the nursing curriculum. See what students, practitioners, and educators are saying online about the previous edition... Great book."I really enjoyed this book. It is written clearly and is an easy read considering the topic. It will stay with me the rest of my nursing career."--Teresa R. Best EBP book for nursing!"This is an excellent book for clinicians in practice or undergraduate nursing program. The ancillaries that accompany the text are incredible... I found the podcasts with world leaders in EBP to be engaging and real, bringing their perspective to life. The book really filled a gap in knowledge about EBP..."--Amazon Reviewer