ARCHIVES: COTC & OSUN Faculty Publications

A

Alwes, Derek B.

Assistant Professor, Department of English, The Ohio State University at Newark. September 1996 - September 2003

Associate Professor, Department of English, The Ohio State University at Newark. September 2003 - EMERITI

Publications in Collection:

• The Burden of Liberty: Choice in Toni Morrison's Jazz and Toni Cade Bambara's The Salt Eaters, African American Review, Vol 30(3) 353-365
• "I would faine serve": John Lyly's Career at Court, Comparative Drama, p. 399-421
• "Oh, Phooey to Death!": Boethian Consolation in Tom Stoppard's Arcadia,Papers on Language & Literature, Fall 2000 - 36(4) 392-40
• Robert Greene's Duelling Dedications, English Literary Renaissance, Autumn 2000 - 30(3) 373-395
• "To Serve Your Prince By...An Honest Dissimulation": The New Arcadia as a Defense of Poetry, Explorations in Renaissance Culture - p. 147-170. South-Central Renaissance Conference, Louis L. Martz Essay Prize, 2003
• Sir Phillip Sidney and His Audiences (Sidney Philip, Manuscript Culture), 1991, University of Massachusetts
• Sons and Authors in Elizabethan England - Newark Campus Library Stacks PR836 .A57 2004 c. 3

Data in Collection:

• Courses & Instruction
• Student Evaluations
• Publications & Research
• Professional Statements
• Teaching Evaluations
• Awards 
• Presentations

B

Brown, Stephanie

Assistant Professor, English Department, The Ohio State University Newark, 2003

Associate Professor, English Department, The Ohio State University Newark, Present

Publications in Collection: 

• Engaging Tradition, Making It New: Essays on Teaching Recent African American Literature

Data in Collection:

• Teaching
• Research
• Student Evaluations
• Teaching Evaluations
• Awards

C

Cook, Robert Allan

Associate Professor, Anthropology Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Cope, Virginia Hollingsworth

Associate Professor, English Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• A Celebration of Frances Burney, Review, ECF 22:1, 154-155
• "I Verily Believed Myself to be a Free Woman": Harriet Jacob's Journey into Capitalism, African American Review 38(1), 2004

D

Dhar, Amrita

Assistant Professor, English Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Travel and Mountains, The Cambridge History of Travel Writing, 345-360

Duenas, Alcira

History Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Data in Collection:

• Awards
• Newspapers

E

Emoff, Ron

Music Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Africa, Review, Notes 54(4), June 1998
• Any Sound You Can Imagine: Making Music/Consuming Technology, Notes 54(4), June 1998
• Keeping the Embers Alive: Musicians of Zimbabwe, Review, Project Muse, 515-516
• Phantom Nostalgia and Recollecting (from) the Colonial Past in Tamatave Madagascar, Enthomusicology, 46(2), 2002, 265-283
• Spitting into the Wind: Multi-Edged Environmentalism in Malagasy Song, Island Music, 51-64
• Music and the Performance of Identity on Marie-Galante French Antilles, Newark Campus Stacks ML3565 .E56 2009 c.4
• Recollecting from the Past: Musical Practice and Spirit Possession on the East Coast of Madagascar, Faculty Publications
• Truth, Talk and History in the Non-Nation: Gwo Ka's Place on Marie-Galante, French Antilles, 2008, Online Publication

Data in Collection:

• Newspaper

F

Federspiel, Howard M

Professor of Political Science, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Founding a Scholarly Journal for the Southeast Conference, Southeast Review of Asian Studies, Vol 30 2008, p. 1-4
• Indonesia, Islam, and US Policy, The Brown Journal of World Affair, 9(1), 2002, 107-126
• Shi'ism in Southeast Asia: 'Alid Piety and Sectarian Constructions, Review, 853-855
• Indonesia in Transition: Muslim Intellectuals and National Development,1998
• Islam and Development in the Nations of Asean, Presented at Southeast Asia Conference, 1985
• Islam and Ideology in the Emerging Indonesian State: The Persatuan Islam (PERSIS) 1923-1957
• Sultans, Shamans & Saints: Islam and Muslim in Southeast Asia

Data in Collection:

• Newspapers
• Scholarly Record

G

Ganz, A Harding

Publications in Collection:

• Armor
  • Abu Ageila - Two Battles, Part 1: 1956, May-June 1974, 35-41
  • Abu Ageila - Two Battles, Part 2: 1967, July-August 1974, 15-21
  • Breakthrough to Bastogne, November- December 1981, 12-18
  • Return to Singling, September-October 1985, 32-39
  • The 11th Panzers in the Defense, 1944, March-April 1994, 26-37
  • The Battle of Kursk, Review, March-April 2000, p 58
• Ghost Division: The 11th "Gespenster" Panzer Division and the German Armored Force in World War II
• Journal of Military History
  • Patton's Relief of General Wood, 53(3), July 1989, 257-273
  • Questionable Objective: The Brittany Ports, 1944, 59(1), January 1995, 77-95
  • The Big Red One: America's Legendary 1st Infantry Division from World War I to Desert Storm, 966-967
  • Once Upon a Time in War: The 99th Division in World War II, Review, 74(1), Jan 2010, 206-207
• Patton and the Brittany Ports

Data in Collection:

• Research
• Publication Communications
• Instructor Evaluations
• Student Evaluations
• Teaching Evaluations
• Correspondence
• Student Honors Theses
• Extra Handouts
• Magazines
  • Army History, Summer 2012, Winter 2012
    • Mention of Ganz on p 19
  • Der Spiegel, no. 20
  • DMZ (Deutsche Militarzeitschrift) Feb 2005
  • Headquarters Gazette, Society for Military History, Vol 24(4), Winter 2012
  • Review, The 704th Tank Destroyer Battalion
  • Thoroughbred, 2nd Cavalry Association Newsletter

H

Hessler, Theresa

Department of Education

Hughes, Robert

English Department

Publications in Collection:

• Ethics, Aesthetics, and the Beyond of Language, Newark Campus Library Stacks, PS374.E86 H84 2010 c.3 (web book also available)

Hunter, John

Biology Department

I

J

Johnson, Niles

Mathematics Department, The Ohio State University Newark

K

Keller, Daniel

Associate Professor, English Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Klingensmith, Robert D.

Geography Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Reactions to David Collin's Article, Assessing and Strengthening Community Spirit, Ohio Association of Two Year Colleges, 17(2) 1992, p. 38

L

Loper, K. Alan

Mathematics Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Another Prufer Ring of Integer-Valued Polynomials, Journal of Algebra, 187 1997, 1-6
• A Classification of all D Such that Int(D) is a Prufer Domain, Proceedings of the American Mathematical Society, 126(3) 1998, 657-660
• Constructing Examples of Integral Domains by Intersecting Valuation Domains, Chapter 15
• Ideals of Integer-Valued Polynomial Rings, Communications in Algebra, 25(3) 1997, 833-845
• On Prufer non-D-rings, Journal of Pure and Applied Algebra, 96 1994, 271-278
• Sequence Domains and Integer-Valued Polynomials, Journal of Pure and Applied Algebra 119 1997, 185-210
• The Strong Two-Generator Property in Rings of Integer-Valued Polynomials Determined by Finite Sets, Archiv der Mathematik, 78 2002, 372-377

Data in Collection:

• Teaching Evaluations
• Newspapers

Loucks, James

M

Macdonald, William

Sociology Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Madsen, Kenneth D.

Assistant Professor, Geography Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Blue Indians: Teaching the Political Geography of Imperialism with Fictional Film, Journal of Geography, 113(2) 2012, 47-57

Data in Collection:

• Postcards
• Syllabi

Marcum, Howard

Math Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Joins, Diagonals, and Hopf Invariants, Contemporary Mathematics, 274, 2001
• Some Classicals and Matrix Toda Brackets in the 13- and 15-Stems, Kyushu Journal of Mathematics, 55(2), 2001
• The Whitehead Products and Powers in W-Topology, Proceedings of the American Mathematical Society, 131(3), 941-951

Mainland, G. Bruce

Physics Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Bethe-Salpeter Solutions with Complex Coupling Constants, Progress of Theoretical Physics, 111(6) 2004, 923-942
• General Relativistic Bound States of a Fermion and a Scalar Interacting via a Massive Scalar, Few-Body Systems, 39, 2006, 101-122
• The Importance of Boundary Conditions in Solving the Bound-State Bethe-Salpeter Equation, Few-Body Systems, 33, 2003, 71-88
• Logarithmic Singularities in Two-Body, Bound-State Integral Equations, Journal of Computational Physics, 174, 2001, 852-869
• The Role of Boundary Conditions in Solving Finite-Energy, Two-Body, Bound-State Bethe-Salpeter Equations, Journal of Computational Physics, 197, 2004, 610-623
• Solving the Two-Body, Bound-State Bethe-Salpeter Equation, Journal of Computational Physics 192, 2003, 21-35
• Zero-Energy Solutions of the Bethe-Salpeter Equation for a Spinor-Scalar System Exchanging Photons, Progress of Theoretical Physics, 119(2), 2008, 263-284

Murphy, Lucy

Associate Professor, History Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Autonomy and the Economic Roles of Indian Women of the Fox-Wisconsin River Region, 1763-1832, Negotiators of Change: Historical Perspectives on Native American Women, 72-89
• Elusive Empires: Construction Colonialism in the Ohio Valley, 1673-1800, Review, The Historian, 62(1), 1999, 155
• Midwestern Women: Work, Community, and Leadership at the Crossroads, 1997
• Gathering of Rivers: Indians, Metis, and Mining in the Western Great Lakes, 1737-1832, Newark Campus Library Stacks E99.W7 M87 2000 c.2

Data in Collection:

• Newspapers

Munteanu, Dana LaCourse

Assistant Professor of Classics, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Notes on Women's Responses to Infidelity in Greek Tragedy, The 13th International Conference of International Society for the Study of European Ideas
• Emotion, Genre and Gender in Classic Antiquity
• Tragic Pothos: Pity and Fear in Greek Philosophy and Tragedy

N

O

P

Palmer, Shirley

Sociology Department, The Ohio State University Newark 

Publications in Collection:

• Does Computer Put Children's Vision at Risk?, Journal of Research and Development in Education, 26(2), 1993, 59-65

Data in Collection:

• Newspaper, Obituary 

Panek, Paul E.

Psychology Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Abbreviated Forms of the Stanford-Binet, L-M: Reliability and Effects on Classification of Institutionalized Mentally Retarded Adults, Psychological Reports, 45, 1979, 676-678
• The Advisability of Routinely Computing Percentages When Comparing Groups Across Projective Test Variables, 7th European Congress of Psychology, 2001
• Age and Gender Effects on Accidental Types for Rural Drivers, Journal of Applied Gerontology, 6(3), 1987, 332-346
• Age and Sex Differences With the Comrey Personality Scales, The Journal of Psychology 119(2) , 137-142
• Age Differences in Field-Dependence/Independence, Experimental Aging Research, 11(2), 1985, 97-99
• Age Differences on Raven's Coloured Progressive Matrices, Perceptual and Motor Skills 50, 1980, 977-978
• Analysis of Individual Variability Among Older Adults on the Stroop Color Word Interference Test, Int'l. J Aging and Human Development, 30(3), 1990, 225-236
• The Appraisal of Mental Retardation with the Hand Test, The Hand Test: Advances in Application and Research Chapter 9, 117-127
• Assessment of Terms to Describe Mental Retardation, Research in Developmental Disabilities, 26, 2005, 565-576
• Attractiveness, Level of Accomplishment, Sex of Rater, and the Evaluation of Feminine Competence, Representative Research in Social Psychology, 8, 1977, 1-11
• Behavioral Rigidity Between Traditional and Nontraditional College Students, Psychological Reports, 72, 1993, 995-1000
• Behavioral Rigidity in Young and Old Adults, Journal of Psychology, 114, 1983, 199-206
• Brief Communication: Self-Evaluation, Actual Performance and Preference Across the Life-Span, Experimental Aging Research, 11(4), 1985, 221-223
• Cautious and Visual Selective Attention Performance Among Older Adults, Journal of Genetic Psychology, 148(2), 225-235
• Cohort Differenced in Hand Test Performance: A Time Lagged Analysis, Journal of Personality Assessment, 54(3&4), 1990, 704-710
• Comparison of the Quick Test and the Stanford-Binet, Form L-M for Institutionalized Mentally Retarded Adults, Psychological Reports, 51, 1982, 1065-1066
• Construct Validation of the Hand Test with the Aged: Replication and Extension, Journal of Personality Assessment, 46(4), 1982, 345-349
• Construct Validation of the Hand Test Withdrawal Score on Institutionalized Older Adults, Perceptual and Motor Skills 51, 1980, 595-598
• Criminality, Social Uncertainty and Emotional Characteristics Evaluated by Projective Techniques in the Young Unemployed Coming from Orphanages, Journal of Preventative Medicine, 8(1), 2000, 21-27
• The Development of a Scoring System for the Gerontological Apperception Test, Journal of Clinical Psychology, 58(4), 2002, 471-478
• Differences in Hand Test Responses of Healthy Females Across the Life-Span, Journal of Personality Assessment, 42(2), 1978, 139-142
• Differences on the Projective Hand Test Among Chronic Pain Patients Reporting Three Different Pain Experiences, Journal of Personality Assessment, 79(2), 235-242
• Effects of an Adulthood and Aging Class on Student Perceptions of Mandatory Retirement for College Faculty, 14th Annual Meeting of the Association for Gerontology in Higher Education Symposium, 1988
• The Effects of Age and Gender on Hand Test Responses of Chronic Pain Patients, SIS J Proj. Psy. & Ment. Health, 2000, 109-117
• Effects of Age, Gender, and Causality on Perceptions of Persons with Mental Retardation, Research in Developmental Disabilities, 29, 2008, 125-132
• Evaluation of Feminine Professional Competence as a Function of Level of Accomplishment, Psychological Reports, 38, 1976, 875-880
• An Exploratory Investigation of Age Differences on the Hand Test in Atlantic Canada, SIS J Proj. Psy. & Ment. Health, 5(2), 1998, 145-149
• An Exploratory Investigation of the Personality Correlates of Aging Using the Hand Test, Perceptual and Motor Skills, 43, 1976, 331-336
• The Hand Test: Assessing Prototypical Attitudes and Action Tendencies, Theoretical Basis and Test Development Chapter 30, 405-420
• Hand Test Characteristics of Dual Diagnosed Mentally Retarded Older Adults, Journal of Personality Assessment, 61(2), 1993, 324-328
• Hand Test Indices of Violent and Destructive Behavior for Institutionalized Mental Retardates, Journal of Personality Assessment, 43(4), 1979, 376-378
• Hand Test Personality Variables Related to Automotive Moving Violations in Female Drivers, Journal of Personality Assessment, 50(2), 1986, 208-211
• How Do You Know You're Old? Gender Differenced in Cues Triggering the Experience of Personal Aging, Educational Gerontology, 40, 2014, 157-171
• The Importance of Cultural/Ethnic Norms: An Example Based on American Individualism Versus Japanese Collectivism as Reflected in the Hand Test Dependence Response, Editorial, SIS J Proj. Psy & Ment Health 11, 2004, 1-3
• Influence of Client Age on Counselor Trainees' Assessment of Case Material, Teaching of Psychology, 10(4), 1983, 227-228
• Investigating Attitudes Toward Older Adults, Activities Handbook for the Teaching of Psychology, 107-108
• Locus of the Age-Stroop Interference Relationship, Journal of Genetic Psychology, 145(2), 209-216
• Mental Retardation as a Facade Self Phenomenon: Construct Validation, Perceptual and Motor Skills, 51, 1980, 823-828
• NEO and Hand Test Differences Between Chronic Pain Patients and Non-Pain Controls, SIS J. Psy. & Ment Health, 14, 2007, 98-109
• Note on Preference for Stimulus Complexity Across the Life-Span, Perceptual and Motor Skills, 46, 1978, 393-394
• Occupational Risk in Retirement Ages Recommended for Sixty Occupations, Phycological Reports, 71, 1992, 1315-1330
• The Older Worker, Handbook of Human Factors and the Older Adult, Chapter 15, 1997
• Personality Stability of Institutionalized Mentally Retarded Adults as Measured by the Hand Test, Journal of Clinical Psychology, 47(3), 1991, 436-439
• Physical Self-Maintenance, Mental Status, and Personality in Institutionalized Elderly Adults, Journal of Clinical Psychology, 39(4), 1983, 479-485
• Predicting Travel Attitudes Among University Faculty after 9/11, Journal of Psychology, 140(2), 2006, 121-132
• Presence of Hand Test Indices of Aggressive Behavior for Mentally Retarded Adults on Behavior Management Programs for Aggressive Behavior, Psychological Reports, 57, 1985, 1144-1146
• Projective Psychology in the New Millennium: Issues and Challenges, Editorial, SIS J. Proj. Osy. & Ment. Health, 8, 2001, 73-74
• Psychology of Aging: Students' Perceptions of Most Important Course Material, Teaching Psychology, 5
• Readability of the Articles Used by Goldberg, Perceptual and Motor Skills, 43, 1976, 864-866
• Relationship Between Field-Dependence/Independence and Personality in Older Adult Females, Perceptual and Motor Skills, 54, 1982, 811-814
• Relationships Between Hand Test Variables and Mental Retardation: A Confirmation and Extension, Journal of Personal Assessment, 43(6), 600-603
• Reliability and Validity of the Group Embedded Figures Test Across the Life Span, Perceptual and Motor Skills, 50, 1980, 1171-1174
• Research Correspondence: On the Relationship Between Auditory and Visual Selective Attention in Young and Old Adults, Experimental Aging Research 7(4), 1981, 497-499
• Response Pattern Analysis of the Hand Test: Age Differences, Journal of Personality Assessment, 49(1), 1985, 37-42
• A Review of Projective Test Findings with Older Adults, Journal of Personality Assessment, 47(6), 1983, 562-582
• Risk-Taking Across the Life-Span as Measured by an Intrusion-Omission Ratio on a Selective Attention Task, Perceptual and Motor Skills, 52, 1981, 733-734
• Selected Hand Test Personality Variables Related to Accidents in Female Drivers, Journal of Personality Assessment, 42(4), 1978, 355-357
• Simultaneous Examination of Age Related Differences in the Ability to Maintain and Reorient Auditory Selective Attention, Experimental Aging Research, 7(4), 1981, 405-416
• Test-Retest Reliability of the Hand Test with Normal Subjects, Journal of Personality Assessment, 43(2), 1979, 135-137
• Validation of Two Hand Test Indices of Aggressive Behavior in an Institutional Setting, Journal of Personality Assessment, 53(1), 1989, 169-172
• Age and Self-Selected Performance Pace on a Visual Monitoring Inspection Task
• Age Differences in Perceptual Style, Selective Attention, and Perceptual-Motor Reaction Time
• Intellectual and Personality Differences Between Community-Living and Institutionalized Older Adult Females
• Investigating Attitudes Toward Older Adults, Activity 56
• A Review of Age Changes in Perceptual Information Processing Ability With Regard to Driving
• The Use of the Hand Test with Older Adults, Newark Campus Library Special Collections BF698.8.H3 P36 1985 c.3
• The Use of Projective Techniques with Persons with Mental Retardation: A Guide for Assessment Instrument Selection, Newark Campus Library Special Collections RC451.4.M47 P36 1997 c.2

Data in Collection:

• Photos
• Newspapers

Q

R

Richardson, Jack (John)

Assistant Professor, Art Education Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Three Sites/Three Voices: Intercultural Dialogue and the Artwork of Pepon Osorio, Fred Wilson, and David Hammons, Association of University Regional Campuses of Ohio, 2006, 132-147

Roberts, Andrew

Rodgers, Adrian

Associate Professor, US-Indonesian Education Consortium Director, Education Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Co-Editor, Mid-Western Educational Researcher, 18(1&2), 2005

Ruderman, David

English Department

S

Shiels, Richard D.

History Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• The Scope of the Second Great Awakening: Andover Massachusetts, as a Case Study, Journal of the Early Republic, 5(2), 1985, 223-246

Staats, Sara

Professor, PhD, Psychology Department, The Ohio State University Newark, 1952-2007

Publications in Collection:

• Honesty and Heroes: A Positive Psychology View of Heroism and Academic History, The Journal of Psychology, 2008, 142(4), 357-372
• Perceived Sources of Stress and Happiness in Married and Single College Students, Psychological Reports, 1983, 52, 179-184
• College Memories: Sources of Happiness and Stress that I Recall
• Sources of College Student Happiness: Then and Now

Data in Collection:

• Invitation to The Ohio State University Newark Faculty Lecture Series: "30 Years of Hope" by Sara Staats
• Ohio State Alumni Magazine, March/April 2009, Faculty Focus on Sara Staats, p. 30
• Teaching Evaluations
• Tenure and Promotions

Stenzel, Matthew

Math Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Asymptotic Curvature of O-Metrics, Annals of Global Analysis and Geometry, 15, 1997, 243-262

Data in Collection:

• Awards

St John, F Lee

Biology Department, Central Ohio Technical College

Swigger, Nathaniel

Publications in Collection:

• Assumed Transmission in Political Science: A Call for Bringing Description Back In, Journal of Politics, 73(4), 2011, 1065-1080
• The Effect of Gender Norms in Sitcoms on Support for Access to Abortion and Contraception, American Politics Research, 45(1), 2017, 109-127
• The Online Citizen: Is Social Media Changing Citizens' Beliefs about Democratic Values?, Political Behavior, 2012
• Seeing is Believing: The Strategy Behind Campaign Imagery and Its Impact on Voters, Dissertation, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, 2009
• Uplifting Manhood to Wonderful Heights? News Coverage of the Human Costs of Military Conflict From World War I to Gulf War Two, Political Communications, 31, 2014, 193-217
• What You See is What You Get: Drawing Inferences From Campaign Imagery, Political Communication, 29, 2012, 367-386

T

U

V

Viscarri, Dionisio

Spanish Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Preserving the Falangist Myth in the Post-Franco Era: The Case of Fernando Vidallo's Los Legionarios and Los Irreductibles, Traces of Contamination: Unearthing the Francoist Legacy in Contemporary Spanish Discourse, p 70-98, Newark Campus Library Stacks Special Collections  PQ6134.F73 T73 2005  

W

Weiser, Elizabeth

Associate Professor, English Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Burke, War, Words: Rhetoricizing Dramatism, 2008, Newark Campus Library Stacks P85.B85 W45 2008  
• Museum Rhetoric: Building Civic Identity in National Spaces, 2017, Newark Campus Library Stacks AM7 .W39354 2017  
• National Museums Making Histories in a Diverse Europe, EuNaMus Report 7, 2012

Data in Collection:

• Newspapers

X

Y

Z

A

Anderson, Christopher

Box A-B

Publications in Collection:

• The Influence of Metacognitive Skills on Learners' Memory of Information in a Hypermedia Environment
  • J Educational Computing Research, Vol 31(1) 77-93, 2004

Appier, Janice

Assistant Professor, Department of History, The Ohio State University at Newark, 1995 - 1988

Box A-B

Data in Collection:

• Application & References
• Teaching Evaluations
• Awards

Asic, Miroslav

Associate Professor, Mathematics Department, The Ohio State University Newark, 1988-2012

Publications in Collection:

• Ambush Strategies in Search Games on Graphs, SIAM J Control and Optimization Vol 24(1), Jan 1986
• Asymptotic Behavior of Karmarkar's Method for Linear Programming, Mathematical Programming 46, 1990, 173-190
• Mathematical Association of America, The American Mathematical Monthly
  • Vol 89(3), Mar 1982, pp. 215-216
  • Vol 89(7), Auh/Sep 1982, pp. 501-502
  • Vol 89(8), Oct 1982, pp. 605-606
  • Vol 90(5), May 1983, pp. 334-335
  • Vol 90(9), Nov 1983, p. 651
  • Vol 92(6), Jun/Jul 1985, p. 437
  • Vol 93(1), Jan 1986, p. 66
  • Vol 93(5), May 1986, pp. 401-402
• A New Semi-infinite Programming Method for Nonlinear Approximation, Applied Mathematics and Parallel Computing, 1-22
• Search Games Review, SIAM Review Vol 24(2), Apr 1982, pp. 235-236
• Stabilization of Interior-Point Methods for Linear Programming, Computational Optimization and Applications, 14, 1999, 331-346
• The Search Value of a Network, Networks Vol 15, 1985, 229-238

Data in Collection:

• Memorial Service

B

Bendixen-Noe, Mary

Education Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box A-B

Data in Collection:

• Research

Borland, Katherine

Comparative Studies, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Marimba: Dance of the Revolutionaries, Dance of the Folk, Radical History Review, Fall 2002, (84), 77-107
• Pilgrimage to Popoyuapa: Catholic Renewal and Ethnic Performance in Neoliberal Nicaragua, Journal of American Folklore Fall 2003, Vol 116(462) 391-501
• To Die in This Way: Nicaraguan Indians and the Myth of Mestizaje, 1880-1965, Journal of American Folklore, 2003, 116(459) 118-119
• Unmasking Class, Gender, and Sexuality in Nicaraguan Festival, 2006

Data in Collection:

• News
• Untitled Writings

Bradley, James

Assistant Professor, Geological Sciences Department, The Ohio State University Newark, 1967-2001

Data in Collection:

• Campus Involvement
• Teaching Evaluations
• Awards
• Tenure

Breitenbecher, Kimberly

Psychology Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box A-B

Bryant-Harvey, Angela

Assistant Professor, Sociology Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Back to School: A Guide to Continuing Your Education after Prison, July 2010, Prisoner Reentry Institute
• Inside-Out
  • Inside-Out Center Newsletter, Fall 2013, 5(2)
  • Inside-Out, Prison Exchange Program, Class of 2009
  • Inside-Out, Prison Exchange Program, Class of 2010
  • Promoting Constructive Solutions for The Ohio Department of Rehabilitation and Correction's Wildly Important Goals (WIGs), Inside-Out Class of 2010
  • The New Change: Research-Based Solutions for The Ohio Department of Rehabilitation and Correction's Wildly Important Goals (WIGs), Inside-Out Class of 2011
• Investigating the Practice of Competency to Stand Trial (CST) in Juvenile Court

Data in Collection:

• Course Readings (Box 2)
  • Soc 2211S: Corrections: An Inside-Out Course, Autumn 2014, Course Readings
  • Soc 2211S: Corrections: An Inside-Out Course, Autumn 2016, Course Readings, Part 1
  • Soc 2211S: Corrections: An Inside-Out Course, Autumn 2016, Course Readings, Part 2
  • Soc 2211S: Corrections: An Inside-Out Course, Autumn 2018, Course Readings

C

Cabral, Jose

Chemistry Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box C-D

Publications in Collection:

• Comparative Investigation of Kinetic Consequences Associated with Long-Range Electronic Effects on Catalytic Ruthenium-Promoted Ring-Closing Metathesis, Evans Chemical Laboratories, June 2002

Cardozo-Freeman, Inez

Box C-D

Publications in Collection:

• Ethnic Heritage Studies Program Performance Report: Institute on the Folklore and Traditions of Mexican-American, Black and Appalachian People (microfilm)
• The Joint: Language and Culture in a Maximum Security Prison

Charyton, Christine

Visiting Assistant Professor, Psychology Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box C-D

Data in Collection:

• Awards
• Student Evaluations
• Offer Letters

Coleman, Jill

Assistant Professor, Psychology Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box C-D

Publication in Collection:

• Motivated Self-Stereotyping: Heightened Assimilation and Differentiation Needs Result in Increased Levels of Positive and Negative Self-Stereotyping, Journal of Personality and Social Psychology, 32(4), 543-562
• Sex Differences in Regret: All for Love and Some for Lust?, Personality and Social Psychology Bulletin, 770-780
• Beyond Nature and Nurture: The Influence of Lay Gender Theories on Self-Stereotyping
• Predicting Intergroup Bias: The Interactive Effects of Implicit Theory and Social Identity

Data in Collection:

• Awards
• Teaching Evaluation
• Research

Cooper, Donald

Box C-D

Curtis, Jerry L

Associate Professor, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Existentialism and the Novel: Camus, Beckett, and Desvignes, The French Novel, 65-
• Lucette Desvignes, Dictionary of Literary Biography
• Studies for Lucette Desvignes and the Twentieth Century, Societe des Amis de Lucette Desvignes (Vol 1-19, 1991-2009)
  • Business Plan
  • Quarterly Newsletter, Vol 2(1), January 1999
  • La Mort, La Guerre: Exegese Romanesque, Analyses Critiques, Vol 6, 1996
  • From "Les Mains Nues" to "Les Mains Libres": The Dynamics of Change in Desvignes' Fiction, Vol 9, 1999
  • The Short Fiction of Lucette Desvignes, Vol 10, 2000
• Vampire, Translation

Data in Collection:

• Newspaper, May 2002
• Conference Materials

D

E

Erchick, Diana

Associate Professor, Education Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box E-F

Data in Collection:

• Lectures

Espinoza, Victor

Sociology Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box E-F

F

Fieldstone, Annette

Box E-F

Data in Collection:

• Newspaper

G

Goodell, Karen

Department of Evolution, Ecology and Organismal Biology

Box G-H

Publications in Collection:

• Plant-Pollinator Interactions Between an Invasive and Native Plant Vary Between Sites with Different Flowering Phenology, 24 Dec 2010
• Pollen Limitation and Local Habitat-Dependent Pollinator Interactions in the Invasive Shrub Lonicera Maackii. 2010
• The Role of Resources and Risks in Regulating Wild Bee Populations, 3 Sep 2010
• Shading by Invasive Shrub Reduces Seed Production and Pollinator Services in a Native Herb, 2010

Greenstein, Julius

Department of Evolutionary, Environmental, and Organismal Biology

Publications in Collection:

• Campus Profile: The Ohio State University at Newark - Pride in Quality Instruction, Journal of the Ohio Association of Two-Year Colleges, 19(2), 1994, 6-11
• Larger Institutions Absorb Unanticipated Cuts, Journal of the Ohio Association of Two-Year Colleges, 18(2), 1993, 34-35

Data in Collection:

• Newspapers
• Salary

Guatelli-Steinberg, Debra

Box G-H

Data in Collection:

• Newspapers
• Reviews

H

Herzog, Albert Jr

Sociology Department

Box G-H

Holt, Lillabelle

Assistant Professor, Early and Middle Childhood Education 

Box G-H

Publications in Collection:

• The New Wave: A College Responds to Women Returners, 1976
• Preservice Teachers Should Have Environmental Education

Data in Collection:

• Awards
• Newspapers

Hupp, Julie

Psychology Department

Data in Collection:

• Teaching Documents
• Teaching Supplements
• Research
• Service

I

Ivanova, Katie

Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, The Ohio State University Newark

Box I-J

J

Jezerinac, Raymond Felix

Associate Professor of Zoology, Ecology and Organismal Biology, The Ohio State University Newark

Box I-J

Johnson, Judith (Judy)

English and Women's Studies Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box I-J

Publications in Collection:

• In Pursuit of Art Amid Difficulties, Premier Exhibition Oct 3-6, 1988

Jungers, Melissa

Psychology Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box I-J

Publications in Collection:

• Effects of Age, Gender, and Causality on Perceptions of Persons with Mental Retardation, Research in Developmental Disabilities, 29, 2008, 125-132

K

Kirschten, Robert

Assistant Professor, English Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Critical Essays on A.R. Ammons, Critical Essays on American Literature, 1997
  • Introduction
  • A.R. Ammon's Sumerian Songs: Desert Laments and Eastern Quests
• Form and Genre in James Dickey's "Falling": The Great Goddess Gives Birth to the Earth, South Atlantic Review, 58(2) 1993
• James Dickey, The Selected Poems, Wesleyan Poetry, 1998
• The Momentum of Word-Magic in James Dickey's The Eye Beaters, Blood, Victory, Madness, Buckhead, and Mercy, Contemporary Literature, 36(1), 130-161
• Old Family Movies, A Book of Poems
• Recovering from Lunch, Snackville Junction, 1998

Data in Collection:

• Syllabi
• Teaching Evaluations
• Awards
• Salary

Kwasny, Mark 

History Department

Box K-L

L

Leavell, Daniel

Geology Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box K-L

Publications in Collection:

• Geology Training for Naturalists: Central Ohio Rocks, Rivers and Landscapes as seen in Flint Ridge and Black Hand Gorge, 2016, Presentation
• Granville Solvents: Growth and Remediation of a Chemical Recycling Facility in a Small Ohio Town, Environmental Geology, 50 2006, 1141-1149

Data in Collection:

• Newspapers
• Pilot Log

Lee, Sukjae

Psychology Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box K-L

Data in Collection:

• Salary
• Syllabi
• Teaching Evaluations

Lerner, Mitchell B.

Box K-L

Publications in Collection:

• The Key Factor in the Rise of Trumpisn that We Continue to Ignore: How the End of the Cold War Led to the Election of President Trump, Made by History, 2019
• The Last Word, Passport, The Newsletter of the Society for Historians of American Foreign Relations, 35(1) April 2004, p. 63
• The Pueblo Incident: A Spy Ship and the Failure of American Foreign Policy, Library Journal, 2002, p. 117
• We Won't go to War with North Korea on Purpose. But we Might by Accident: It's not Donald Trump and Kim Jong Un We Should be Worried About, Made by History, 2017
• A Companion to Lyndon B Johnson, Blackwell Companions to American History, Newark Campus Library Stacks  E846 .C59 2012 c.2
• Looking Back at LBJ, White House Politics in a New Light, Newark Campus Library Stacks E846 .L66 2005 c.2

Data in Collection:

• Newspapers

Lightbody, Mary

Department of Education, The Ohio State University Newark

Box K-L

Long, Terry

English Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Data in Collection:

• Student Evaluations
• Salary

Lopez, Tara Martin

The Ohio State University Newark

Box K-L

Publications in Collection:

• The Winter of Discontent: Myth, Memory, and History, Newark Campus Library Stacks DA592 .L67 2014  

Low, John

Box K-L

M

Martens, Marilee

Psychology Department

Box M-N

McCoy, Claire

Box M-N

Publications in Collection:

• An Exploratory Study of Grading Criteria Among Selected Ohio Ensemble Directors, 

Moddelmog, William E

Box M-N

Publications in Collection:

• Reconstituting Authority: American Fiction in the Province of the Law, 1880-1920, Newark Campus Library Stacks PS374.L34 M63 2000 c.2

Morris, Christine Ballengee

Art Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box M-N

Publications in Collection:

• Cultural Ecology: Arts of the Mountain Culture, The Journal of National Art Education Association, May 1998, 51(3), 15
• A Mountain Cultural Curriculum: Telling Our Story, The Journal of Social Theory in Art Education, 1997, 17, 98

Data in Collection:

• Award for Scholarly Award Achievement, 1998

N

Nassirharand, Amir

Box M-N

Publications in Collection:

• Tracking and Decoupling of Multivariable Nonlinear Systems, 18th IEEE International Conference on Control Applications, 2009

O

P

Pappas, Peter

Zoology Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box O-P

Data in Collection:

• Teaching Evaluations

Q

R

Rader, Cary B.

Mathematics Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• Spherical Characters on p-Adic Symmetric Spaces, American Journal of Mathematics, 118(1), 1996, 91-178

Data in Collection:

• Teaching Evaluations
• Student Evaluations
• Salary
• Awards, Grants & Research

S

Sanders, Paul

Music Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box S-T

Publications in Collection:

• Lyrics and Borrowed Tunes of the American Temperance Movement, Newark Campus Library Stacks and Special Collections  ML3561.T45 L9 2006  

Seaton, Dr. Beverly

English Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box S-T

Publications in Collection:

• "Beautiful, Entire, and Clean": The Maine Farm Novels of Margaret Flint and Gladys Hasty Carroll, Colby Library Quarterly, 17(1), 1981, 39-45
• Denial, Red Jacket, 8(2), 1956 p. 8-10 (Bev Gettings)
• Helen Reimensnyder Martin's "Caricatures" of the Pennsylvania Germans, The Pennsylvania Magazine of History and Biography, 104(1), 1980, 86-95
• Idylls of Agriculture; Or, Nineteenth-Century Success Stories of Farming and Gardening, Agricultural History, 55(1), 1981, 21-30
• "In Canaan's Land": Images of Granville, Ohio, The Old Northwest, 5(1), 1979, 3-17
• The True Meaning of Christmases Past: Verisimilitude in Rural Autobiography, The American Journal of Semiotics, 7(4), 1990, 29-40
• Towards a Historical Semiotics of Literary Flower Personification, Poetics Today, 10(4), 1989, 679-701

Data in Collection:

• Newspapers

Shapiro, Stewart

Philosophy Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box S-T

Publications in Collection:

• On the Notion of Effectiveness, History and Philosophy of Logic, 1, 1980, 209-230
• Understanding Church's Thesis, Journal of Philosophical Logic, 10, 1981, 353-365

Skowronski, John

Professor, Psychology Department, The Ohio State University Newark, 1986-2000

Publications in Collection:

• Age and Responses to the Love Attitudes Scale: Consistency in Structure, Differences in Scores, The International Journal of Aging and Human Development, The Journal of Psychosocial Gerontology, 40(4), 1995, 281-296
• Caught in the Act: When Impressions Based on Highly Diagnostic Behaviors are Resistant to Contradiction, European Journal of Social Psychology, 22, 1992, 435-452
• The Cognitive Foundation of Attitudes: It's a Wonderful Construct, Social Cognition, Impact on Social Psychology, 1994, 195-258
• Cognitive Representation of Bipolar Survey Items, Chapter 20, 297-311
• Conditional Probability May be a Flawed Measure of Associative Strength, Social Cognition, 1997, 15(1), 1-12
• Dear Diary, Contemporary Psychology, 1997, 42(5), 401- 403
• The Decision to Donate Organs: An Information-Integration Analysis, Chapter 6, p 59-67
• Evolution of Symbolic Self, Chapter, Evolution of the Psyche
• Facilitation in Repeated Trait Judgments: Implications for the Structure of Trait Concepts, Journal of Experimental Social Psychology, 1997, 33, 21-46
• The Impact of Differing Memory Domains on Event-Dating Processes in Self and Proxy Reports, Event-Dating Processes in Self and Proxy Reports, 217-231
• An Integrative View of Cognition, Review, Contemporary Psychology, 1997, 42(11), 977-976
• The Law of Cognitive Structure Activation, Psychological Inquiry, 1991, 2(2), 169-183
• Long-Term Performance in Autobiographical Event Dating: Patterns of Accuracy and Error Across a Two-and-a-Half-Year Time Span, Learning and Memory of Knowledge and Skill, 206-233
• The Moment of Tenure and the Moment of Truth: When it Pays to be Aware of Recency Effects in Social Judgements, Social Cognition, 10(4), 1992, 397-413
• On Psychology of Organ Donation: Attitudinal and Situational Factors Related to the Willingness to be an Organ Donor, Basic and Applied Social Psychology, 1997, 19(3), 427-456
• Perceptions of Self-Affect: Now and in the Future, Social Cognition, 10(4), 1992, 415-431
• Raw Conditional Probabilities are a Flawed Index of Associative Strength: Evidence from a Multi-Trait Paradigm, European Journal of Social Psychology, 1998, 28, 437-456
• Savings in Relearning: II. On the Formation of Behavior-Based Trait Associations and Inferences, Journal of Personality and Social Psychology, 1993, 69(3), 1-17
• Self-Events and Other-Events: Temporal Dating and Event Memory, Memory & Cognition, 1997, 25(5), 701-714
• The Self in Impression Formation: Trait Centrality and Social Perception, Journal of Experimental Social Psychology, 29, 1993, 347-357
• Shared Realities: Social Influence and Stimulus Memory, Social Cognition, 44(2), 1996, 113-140
• Spontaneous Trait Transference: Communicators Take on the Qualities They Describe in Others, Journal of Personality and Social Psychology, 1998, 74(4), 837-848
• Social Judgement and Social Memory: The Role of Cue Diagnosticity in Negativity, Positivity, and Extremity Biases, Journal of Personality and Social Psychology, 1987, 52(4), 689-699
• Social Memory in Everyday Life: Recall of Self-Events and Other-Events, Journal of Personality and Social Psychology, 1991, 60(6), 831-843
• Spontaneous Trait Transference: Communicators Take on the Qualities They Describe in Others, Journal of Personality and Social Psychology, 1998, 74(4), 837-848
• Symbolic Self in Evolutionary Context, Personality and Social Psychology Review, 1997, 1(1), 80-102
• Towards Reconciling Personality and Social Psychology: A Construct Accessibility Approach, Journal of Social Behavior and Personality, 1990, 5(6), 531-546
• Using What to Remember When: Studies of 450 Daily Diaries, American Journal of Psychology, Fall 1998, 3, 480-485
• When Motivated Thought Leads to Heightened Bias: High Need for Cognition can Enhance the Impact of Stereotypes on Memory, Personality and Social Psychology Bulletin, 1998, 24(10), 1075-1088

Data in Collection:

• Research and Grants
• Salary and Awards
• Syllabi
• Teaching Evaluations
• Tenure and Promotions

Smith, Jessi

Psychology Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box S-T

Publications in Collection:

• Opposing Standards Within the Cultural Worldview: Terror Management and American Women's Desire for Uniqueness Versus Inclusiveness, Psychology of Women Quarterly, 31, 2007, 103-113

St John, James

Geology Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box S-T

Data in Collections:

• Flint Flashes Newsletters

Subedi, Binya

Education Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box S-T

T

Tebben, Joseph

Classics Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box S-T

Publications in Collection:

• A Metrical and Lexical Study of Homeric Hymns, Dissertation , 1971

Data in Collection:

• Newspapers

Toth, Lucille

Assistant Professor of French, The Ohio State University Newark

Box S-T

Tsipursky, Gleb

Assistant Professor, History Department, The Ohio State University

Box S-T

Publications in Collection:

• Having Fun in the Thaw: Youth Initiative Clubs in the Post-Stalin Years, The Carl Beck Papers in Russian and East European Studies, Number 2201
• Western Civilization from the Margins: Teaching a Western Civilization Course from a World History Perspective, World History Connected

Turkmen, Dr Asuman

Associate Professor of Statistics, Mathematics Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box S-T

U

V

W

Weiss, Elizabeth

Psychology Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box U-Z

Publications in Collection:

• New Measures of Stereotypical Beliefs About Older Workers' Ability and Desire for Development, Journal of Managerial Psychology, 23(4), 2008, 295-418

Williams, David

Theatre Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box U-Z

Data in Collection:

• Newspapers

Wu, Damin

Math Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Box U-Z

X

Y

Yau, Donald

Mathematics Department, The Ohio State University Newark

Publications in Collection:

• A First Course in Analysis

Z