Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for Amore than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research.
This authoritative database provides indexing of more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955. History and social science researchers have used Historical Abstracts to discover significant and groundbreaking work for more than 50 years.
JSTOR offers multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
The "moving wall" represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. It is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR, and generally ranges from 3 and 5 years. In calculating the moving wall, the current, incomplete year is not counted.
This database offers full text including images for several prominent newspapers from the 19th and 20th centuries, together in a searchable interface.
Coverage includes:
The Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988)
Chicago Defender (1910-1975)
Chicago Tribune (1849-1987)
Cleveland Call and Post (1934-1991)
Los Angeles Times (1881-1987)
New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993)
The New York Times (1851-2007) with Index (1851-1993)
Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002)
The Times of India (1838-2001)
The Washington Post (1877-1994)
Wall Street Journal (1889-1995)
Catalog of books and other materials held by libraries worldwide.
is the OCLC union catalog, containing more than 43 million records describing books and other items owned by libraries around the world. Each record contains library holdings. WorldCat covers thousands of subjects and includes records for items as far back as 1000 B.C. Materials covered in the catalog include: books, internet resources, computer data files, computer programs, films, journals, magazines, manuscripts, maps, musical scores, newspapers, slides, sound recordings, and videotapes. WorldCat does not include individual article titles or stories in journals, magazines, newspapers, or book chapters.
This database offers full text including images for several prominent newspapers from the 19th and 20th centuries, together in a searchable interface.
Coverage includes:
The Baltimore Afro-American (1893-1988)
Chicago Defender (1910-1975)
Chicago Tribune (1849-1987)
Cleveland Call and Post (1934-1991)
Los Angeles Times (1881-1987)
New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993)
The New York Times (1851-2007) with Index (1851-1993)
Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002)
The Times of India (1838-2001)
The Washington Post (1877-1994)
Wall Street Journal (1889-1995)
