OhioLINK Databases by Subject: Art and Architecture

offers full text plus abstracts and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals.

is the online resource for film and television research. It is a comprehensive bibliographic and full text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 270 publications (and selected coverage of more than 300), as well as full text for more than 70 journals and nearly 50 books. The database has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes film scholars, college students, and general viewers.

covering a variety of home improvement and repair projects. Subjects include maintenance, remodeling, electrical work, decorating, plumbing, and wood projects.

Sanborn Maps show the outline of each building including the location of windows and doors together with street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers. These maps are heavily used in both public and academic libraries by a wide range of researchers including local historians to locate and identify buildings and neighborhoods, urban historians to study the growth of towns and cities, and environmentalists concerned about impact of new developments.

OhioLINK users can connect to Sanborn maps using the links on this page. Other Ohio citizens can connect to Sanborn Maps through their public libraries' Web sites, or through OPLIN.