Ohio State Newark: English 3271 - Structure of the English Language

in the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, psychiatry and communications. Includes journals and dissertations from 1967 to the present in one database, and book chapters and books from 1987 to the present in a second database.The databases are in English and the journals covered are in 30 languages from over 45 countries. The databases provide citations, content summaries (for all but the dissertations), and indexing using terms from the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms. Book records also contain the book's table of contents.

along with numerous other journals to create a research and reference resource in the communication and mass media fields. CMMC offers cover-to-cover (core) indexing and abstracts for over 300 journals, and selected (priority) coverage of over 100 more, for a combined coverage of over 400 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for nearly 200 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915). CMMC contains a sophisticated controlled vocabulary and comprehensive reference browsing (i.e. searchable citations for all peer-reviewed journals covered as core).

book reviews, collections of essays and doctoral dissertations published anywhere in the world. The bibliography consists of 69 volumes beginning in 1920 and issued annually in printed volumes. Subject areas covered by ABELL include English Language - including syntax, phonology, lexicology, semantics, stylistics and dialectology; English Literature - including poetry, prose, fiction, films, biography, travel writing, literary theory and studies of individual authors; Bibliography - including manuscript studies, textual studies and the history of publishing. Traditional culture of the English-speaking world including custom, belief, narrative, song, dance and material culture.

This massive file offers the world’s largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. Includes Professional Development Collection

Includes critical writings on literature and human languages, including both naturallanguages and invented languages, e.g., Esperanto. Citations in a non-Roman alphabet are translated into the Roman alphabet.

It provides access to the 2nd Edition (1989), its supplements, and draft entries from the New (Third) Edition currently in progress. Every entry is labeled according to the edition from which it has come.

and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. A subset of Academic Search Premier.

that vary from one place to another. This digital version includes audio clips, quotations, and an interactive map.

Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.

It addresses the multidisciplinary nature of the study of language, touching upon the humanities, the social and behavioral sciences, biology, physics, engineering, and medicine.

in the related disciplines of education, medicine, business, sociology, psychiatry and communications. Includes journals and dissertations from 1967 to the present in one database, and book chapters and books from 1987 to the present in a second database.The databases are in English and the journals covered are in 30 languages from over 45 countries. The databases provide citations, content summaries (for all but the dissertations), and indexing using terms from the Thesaurus of Psychological Index Terms. Book records also contain the book's table of contents.

This massive file offers the world’s largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. Includes Professional Development Collection

and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. A subset of Academic Search Premier.