Databases provide you with access to a wide range of articles that can be used as resources for your paper. When searching in the database, keep in mind the terms listed below. They will assist you in navigating the databases and locating resources.
By selecting the full text box in a database, you are ensuring that the database will only retrieve articles that are available in their complete format. If you do not select the full text box, you will still receive results, but you may only receive the citations.
Articles that are submitted to a scholarly journal must first be evaluated by an editorial team for the journal. This team reviews the article in order to verify that the research is authentic. If you know that you must use scholarly journals for your assignment, you should select this box.
An abstract is a short summary, detailing the main idea of a journal article. Searching within the abstracts of articles can assist you in locating information that is pertinent to your topic.
Evaluating Web Sites
Learn how to evaluate websites for credibility through lateral reading+ with Pressbooks.
The ATLA Religion Database is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion...
Subjects: antiquities and archaeology, Bible, church history, ecumenism, ethics, missions, pastoral ministry, philosophy, religions and religious studies, theology. The ATLA Religion Database includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews from four ATLA print/online indexes: Religion Index One: Periodicals (RIO) Religion Index Two: Multi-Author Works (RIT) Index to Book Reviews in Religion (IBRR) Retrospective Indexing Project (RIP).
Includes articles on distinguished Muslims of every age and land, on tribes and dynasties, on the crafts and sciences, on political and religious institutions,
on the geography, ethnography, flora and fauna of the various countries and on the history, topography and monuments of the major towns and cities. This searchable online version of the Encyclopaedia of Islam includes the First Edition, Second Edition, Second Edition Glossary and Index of Terms, THREE, and the Historical Atlas of Islam.
Includes more than 3,000 reference articles and chapters by leading scholars and specialists in their fields,
primary source documents with editorial introductions and timelines covering major events in the Islamic world and corresponding events in general world history for context.
A comprehensive database covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
