Skip to Main Content

Ohio State Newark: Chemistry 2510 - Organic Chemistry I

Resources for OSU Newark Chemistry 2510 Organic Chemistry courses.

Recommended Databases

MEDLINE with Full Text (1949 to present) [OSU] This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE with Full Text includes all of the content available in MEDLINE as well as cover-to-cover full text for 1,014 journals indexed as cover-to-cover in MEDLINE.
Reaxys [OSU] This link opens in a new window
Reaxys is a workflow solution for accessing the combined wealth of trustworthy, experimental substance and reaction data and bibliographic data housed in the Beilstein, Gmelin and Patent Chemistry Databases.
Web of Science [OSU] This link opens in a new window
Indexes almost 6,000 core journals in the sciences, social sciences and humanities

Research Guides

Ohio State Newark: Research & More
by Katie Blocksidge Last Updated Apr 15, 2024 93 views this year
Ohio State Newark: Periodicals & More
by Katie Blocksidge Last Updated Jan 8, 2024 143 views this year

Helpful Websites

American Chemical Society (ACS) Web
Common Chemistry
From Chemical Abstracts Service, a free look-up for CAS Registry Numbers of approximately 7,800 chemicals of widespread general public interest.
IUPAC Compendium of Analytical Nomenclature
From the International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry
IUPAC Gold Book
Compilation of chemical terminology from IUPAC (International Union for Pure and Applied Chemistry).
Periodic Table of Videos
Periodic table with video clips of descriptions of elements, from chemists at the University of Nottingham (UK).
WebElements Periodic Table