Databases provide you with access to a wide range of articles that can be used as resources for your paper. When searching in the database, keep in mind the terms listed below. They will assist you in navigating the databases and locating resources.
By selecting the full text box in a database, you are ensuring that the database will only retrieve articles that are available in their complete format. If you do not select the full text box, you will still receive results, but you may only receive the citations.
Articles that are submitted to a scholarly journal must first be evaluated by an editorial team for the journal. This team reviews the article in order to verify that the research is authentic. If you know that you must use scholarly journals for your assignment, you should select this box.
An abstract is a short summary, detailing the main idea of a journal article. Searching within the abstracts of articles can assist you in locating information that is pertinent to your topic.
Evaluating Web Sites
Learn how to evaluate websites for credibility through lateral reading+ with Pressbooks.
The ATLA Religion Database is the premier index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion...
Subjects: antiquities and archaeology, Bible, church history, ecumenism, ethics, missions, pastoral ministry, philosophy, religions and religious studies, theology. The ATLA Religion Database includes a full range of index citations to journal articles, essays in multi-author works, and book reviews from four ATLA print/online indexes: Religion Index One: Periodicals (RIO) Religion Index Two: Multi-Author Works (RIT) Index to Book Reviews in Religion (IBRR) Retrospective Indexing Project (RIP).
The second edition of this highly regarded encyclopedia includes almost all of the 2,750 original entries -- many heavily updated -- as well as approximately 600 entirely new articles.
An OhioLINK database. Provides citations and abstracts for articles from nearly 250 journals covering world religions,
biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Many records include the full text of the cited article
Research and resources on religious diversity in America; offers articles, online resource databases, profiles of religious centers, statistics and interfaith/religious diversity news
