Skip to main content

Marion Campus Library: Visitors: Home

Library News

The Marion Campus Library is closed until August 24, 2020. The library will only be open to current Faculty, Staff, and Students during Autumn Semester.

 

Pickup Anywhere Patrons: Contact-free Book Returns and Pickup starting August 10th 
Marion Campus Library

Monday-Thursday, 10 a.m.- 2 p.m.

Call for appointments 740-725-6254

Appointments can be made for contact-free return of materials beginning August 10th. Directions will be provided when you call the library circulation desk. 

NOTE: book drops are not available currently.  An outside book drop will be installed outside the Library Classroom Building for Autumn Semester.

For questions, please contact library staff.

Head Librarian: Pat Wood 740-725-6335 wood.360@osu.edu /woodp@mtc.edu.

Library Associate: Deanna Bachtell 740-725-6327 bachtell.1@osu.edu / bachtelld@mtc.edu.

Hours

The Marion Campus Library is closed until August 24, 2020.

NOTE: The library will only be open to current Faculty, Staff, and Students during Autumn Semester.

Autumn Semester Library Hours

August 24th – December 11th

Monday-Thursday, 10am- 4pm (Faculty, Staff, Students only)

Friday – CLOSED 

Saturday and Sunday- CLOSED

NOTE: all library patrons will be required to wear a mask while in the library.

NOTICE: Library hours and services are subject to change

  

1469 Mt. Vernon Ave.

Marion, OH 43302

    

Contact Us:

marionlibrary.osu.edu

740-725-6254

News Blog

Librarian

Pat Wood's picture
Pat Wood
Contact:
Interim Head Librarian
Reference & Instruction Librarian
105F Library/Classroom Building
1469 Mt. Vernon Avenue
Marion, Ohio 43302
740-725-6335
Website Skype Contact: wood.360@osu.edu

Library Associate I

Deanna Bachtell's picture
Deanna Bachtell
Contact:
105B Library/Classroom Building
1469 Mt. Vernon Ave
Marion, Ohio 43302
bachtell.1@osu.edu
bachtelld@mtc.edu
740-725-6327
Website Skype Contact: bachtell.1@osu.edu

Gifts and Donations

Money donated to purchase library materials in memoriam is welcome. Gifts are accepted at the discretion of the head librarian.

General Information

The Marion Campus Library collections includes a large circulating collection of books.  In addition, the library houses special collections in children's literature, reference, wellness and the Warren G. Harding/Norman Thomas Research Collection.  

Those who are not currently faculty, staff or students at Ohio State Marion or Marion Technical College may register for courtesy user privileges (See Borrowing Options below). 

Many resources are now electronic.  We are part of the statewide library system, OhioLINK, as well as the Ohio State University Libraries.  The Marion Campus Library provides an electronic environment which includes both the Ohio State University and OhioLINK catalogs.  They provide access to not only print materials, but also to databases and electronic resources.  Remote access for the electronic databases and full-text resources is not available for courtesy borrowers.

360 Library Tour

Test Proctoring

If you need to have a test proctored for an online class, please contact:

    Brandy Page
    Marion Technical College
    Student Resource Center (SRC)
    pageb@mtc.edu  
    740-386-4173

Please note a test proctor fee will be assessed.

Educational Opportunities

The library regularly supports events and activities on campus as well as special community programs.  Please visit the  Ohio State University at Marion  or Marion Technical College  website for a listing of campus events.

In addition, the library provides exhibits and displays in the library which are open to the public and can conduct tours and talks for area schools, groups and clubs. Please contact library staff for more information.