Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Community members from the surrounding area, as well as visiting academics, are welcome to use the following library resources and services:
Research Databases (onsite access)
Facilities, including group study rooms
Printing: B&W ($.04 page) / Color ($.15 page)
Lamination $.25 foot
Computers and software:
IBM SPSS, Matlab, and
Adobe Creative Cloud applications:
After Effects, InDesign, Illustrator, Flash, Dreamweaver, Audition, Photoshop Lightroom, Prelude, Premiere Pro, Photoshop, and Media Encoder
Additionally, community groups may be eligible to reserve library space for events
BLIC Use Policy
Rules and eligibility for reserving library facilities for community events
VISITING PATRON CHECKOUT
Patrons from other OhioLINK or SearchOhio libraries and institutions, like the Mansfield-Richland County Public Library, are eligible to check out materials* from the Bromfield Library.
Patrons must show their home library cards or university IDs and supply any additional information if prompted (e.g. a pin number). Fines and renewals are handled by the patron's home library. Check out times correspond to OhioLINK loan periods.
*excluding AV equipment
The Bromfield Library & Information Commons uses a swipe-card based print system. In order to print, visitors will need to purchase a $5.00 print card from the circulation desk (cash only). When a user prints, funds are deducted from the card.
B&W $.04 page
Color: $.15 page
$.25 foot (cash only)
Printing and lamination services are available to students, faculty/staff, and community members. Those interested in lamination should call 15 minutes ahead of time, so the laminator is ready to use upon arrival.
BROMFIELD LIBRARY & INFORMATION COMMONS
1660 University Drive, Mansfield, OH 44906
LOCAL COURTESY CARD
Who can sign up for a local courtesy card? Any member of the surrounding community. Registration is good for one year.
What forms of ID do I need to apply? Community members must have a photo ID (State ID, Driver's License, or Passport) with their current address in order to receive a courtesy card.
What can I check out with a local courtesy card? Cardholders may check out two Mansfield items at a time from our local collection, which includes our regular circulating collection and our leisure collection of popular materials from Mansfield/Richland County Public Library.
Books and leisure collection items will have three week loan periods, and A-V materials can be borrowed for one week. Items are eligible for renewal as long as they are not requested by another borrower.
Does a local courtesy card give me access to your library databases? Local courtesy card members are able to access databases while in the library but not from home or other remote locations.
OSU COURTESY CARD
Who can apply for an OSU Courtesy Card? The OSU Courtesy Card allows those with connections to Ohio State--but who are not faculty, staff, or students--access to certain library resources. Common types of OSU courtesy card patrons include…
- Alumni members with current membership status or those with lifetime membership
- Current Friends of the Libraries members
- Current Program 60 participants
What forms of ID do I need to apply? Typically Alumni and Friends of the Library members will automatically be mailed courtesy cards upon submission of their Alumni/Friends of the Libraries application (approx. two weeks). Otherwise, a courtesy card can be issued at the circulation desk with a current Alumni or Friends membership card.
Program 60 members need to complete an OSU courtesy card registration and show a current photo ID at the circulation desk to be issued a card.
What can I check out with an OSU Courtesy Card? Courtesy patrons will have a borrowing limit of up to ten items (five of these items can be through OhioLINK) for a three week loan period. Items can be renewed up to six times, provided another patron does not place a hold on the item.
Does an OSU Courtesy Card give me access to your library databases? OSU Courtesy Card members are able to access databases while in the library but not from home or other remote locations.