Rhodes Allied Health: Home
Contact Us
Nov. 27, 2024:
Online/By appointment
Autumn Hours
Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm
Rhodes @ Lima Campus Library
There are many more resources available to help you excel on your research projects, and you can reach them from the Lima Campus Library website.
Resources
To find books, you are going to use the library's catalog, below.
The Lima Campus Library (and a great many academic libraries) is organized by a system known as 'Library of Congress'. That means that books or grouped together by subject rather than author, letting you know where you can go to browse and potentially find some interesting books on the topic.
If you want help finding a book in the library, just print out the page from the catalog and bring it to the library. We're here to help!
Listed below are databases that can lead you to articles from scholarly journals in the field of allied health and related fields. If you want a refresher on using databases, please get in touch with us at the library.
If you are OFF CAMPUS or IN THE LIBRARY, be sure to use the off campus database link.
For a complete list of all of OhioLINK's databases, please click here.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCINAHL provides indexing for journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937.
- MEDLINE with full text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowis a comprehensive index for medical journals and provides full text for more than 1,370 journals.
Having a hard time getting into our databases when you're not here? Please check out our video tutorial on signing in off campus!
In addition to books and academic journal articles, you'll also be able to use some websites to find information. Below are links to a handful of websites that can help get you started, but there's a lot more out there!