Contact the Library

Tina Schneider
Professor/Library Director
567-242-7214
schneider.290@osu.edu

Zach Walton
Reference & Instruction Librarian

567-242-7235
walton.485@osu.edu

Alan Green
Music & Dance Librarian, Columbus Campus 614-292-2319
green.200@osu.edu

Lima Campus Library Online Hours

Monday: 8 AM - 5 PM
Tuesday: 8 AM - 5 PM
Wednesday: 8 AM - 5 PM
Thursday: 8 AM - 5 PM
Friday: 8 AM - 5 PM
Saturday/Sunday: Closed

Call or e-mail the library
lima-library@osu.edu
567-242-7330

OSU @ Lima Campus Library

There are many more resources available to help you excel on your research projects, and you can reach them from the Lima Campus Library website.

Resources

To find books, you are going to use the library's catalog, below.

The Lima Campus Library (and a great many academic libraries) is organized by a system known as 'Library of Congress'. That means that books are grouped together by subject rather than author, letting you know where you can go to browse and potentially find some interesting books on the topic.

If you want help finding a book in the library, just print out the page from the catalog and bring it to the library. We're here to help!

Advanced Search>>
 
Advanced Search>>

Listed below are databases that can lead you to articles from scholarly journals in the field of music and related fields. If you want a refresher on using databases, please get in touch with us at the library, or take a look here.

For a complete list of all of OSU's music databases, please click here.

The links below are to databases available to you through the library that allow you to stream music and videos related to Broadway Music. 

For a complete list of online multimedia resources, click here.

The links below are to databases available to you through the library that allow you to stream music and videos related to Classical Music.

For a complete list of online multimedia resources, click here.

The links below are to databases available to you through the library that allow you to stream music and videos related to World Music.

For a complete list of online multimedia resources, click here.

Listed below are several encyclopedias that can lead you to information in the field of music and in other related fields. Encyclopedias are a book or set of books that contain a wealth of information on a subject, or on multiple subjects. Encyclopedias are also available in print on the library reference shelves to be used in the library.

The Online Writing Lab (OWL) at Purdue University houses writing resources and instructional material, and these resources are provided as a free service of the Writing Lab at Purdue. Students, members of the community, and users worldwide will find information to assist with many writing projects.

MLA Formatting and Style Guide - The Purdue Owl

Chicago Formatting and Style Guide - The Purdue Owl

OSU Music Department News feed

Loading ...

Translate - Traducir - Traduire - 翻译 - Переведите - ترجمه