Skip to main content

Rhodes State College @ The Lima Campus Library

Find An Article

If you are IN A LAB, please click here to log in to Academic Search Complete and search for articles. 

If you are OFF CAMPUS or IN THE LIBRARY, please click here to log in to Academic Search Complete and search for articles. Use your R number (with the capital R included) as your password when prompted.

Please use your R number (with the capital R included) as your password when prompted.

Click here for a complete listing of OhioLINK databases.

(When selecting your institution, be sure to select Rhodes State College)


To organize your databases by subject, click here.

We have more than just Academic Search Complete to help you with your research needs.  Above, you'll see a link that will take you to a complete list of your databases.  And don't forget, you can organize them by subject too!  If you want, you can see just Nursing databases, or only Literature databases.  That can be a huge help for doing in-depth research in your field.

Feel free to explore, and remember: Contact a librarian if you have any questions at all.

Loading ...

Find A Book

Advanced Search>>

The Lima Campus Library belongs to OhioLINK, the network of Ohio college, university, community and technical college libraries. Items that are unavailable in Lima are often available from OhioLINK.

Tip: When logging into OhioLINK, you must use your R Number number as your 'University ID'.

Need help with OhioLink? Check out the FAQ page.

Search OhioLINK Catalog:

 
Loading ...

Select New Books

Ohio Wildlife Encyclopedia: an Illustrated Guide to Birds, Fish, Mammals, Reptiles, and Amphibians

In The Ohio Wildlife Encyclopedia, nationally known naturalist Scott Shupe has collected information on all the wildlife that reside in the Buckeye State. The first in a series of state wildlife encyclopedias, this book will be a handy, usable, layman’s guide to Ohio’s wildlife. Included are over 800 color photographs, depicting the different species of mammals, reptiles, amphibians, birds, and fish, while also offering over 600 range maps to show their territory.

Raptors: Portraits of Birds of Prey

This fascinating and dramatic collection of portraits reveals birds of prey as we rarely experience them: intimate and up close, photographed in Traer Scott's signature style, twenty-eight different species are represented, from the familiar to the exotic and endangered: hawks, owls, falcons, vultures, a bald eagle, a kestrel, a Mississippi Kite, and many others.

Birds of Ohio: Field Guide

Make bird watching in Ohio even more enjoyable! With Stan Tekiela’s famous field guide, bird identification is simple and informative. There’s no need to look through dozens of photos of birds that don’t live in Ohio. This book features 111 species of Ohio birds, organized by color for ease of use.

Wildflowers of Ohio

Wildflowers of Ohio has become the standard for field identification in Ohio, used by both college biology students and wildflower enthusiasts alike. This second edition marks the 10th anniversary of Robert L. Henn's popular guide. It has been expanded to include more than 300 species of wildflowers arranged by color and taxonomy, each with a thorough description of characteristics, habitat, distribution, and human uses.

Butterflies of the Great Lakes Region

Butterflies of the Great Lakes is the first of its kind to present an overall picture of the biology of butterflies inhabiting the Great Lakes region. The straightforward approach and clear writing style make this book very understandable to the educated lay public as well as stimulating to professional biologists.

 

Translate - Traducir - Traduire - 翻译 - Переведите - ترجمه