Skip to main content

Rhodes State College @ The Lima Campus Library

Find An Article

If you are IN A LAB, please click here to log in to Academic Search Complete and search for articles. 

If you are OFF CAMPUS or IN THE LIBRARY, please click here to log in to Academic Search Complete and search for articles. Use your R number (with the capital R included) as your password when prompted.

Please use your R number (with the capital R included) as your password when prompted.

Click here for a complete listing of OhioLINK databases.

(When selecting your institution, be sure to select Rhodes State College)


To organize your databases by subject, click here.

We have more than just Academic Search Complete to help you with your research needs.  Above, you'll see a link that will take you to a complete list of your databases.  And don't forget, you can organize them by subject too!  If you want, you can see just Nursing databases, or only Literature databases.  That can be a huge help for doing in-depth research in your field.

Feel free to explore, and remember: Contact a librarian if you have any questions at all.

Loading ...

Find A Book

Advanced Search>>

The Lima Campus Library belongs to OhioLINK, the network of Ohio college, university, community and technical college libraries. Items that are unavailable in Lima are often available from OhioLINK.

Tip: When logging into OhioLINK, you must use your R Number number as your 'University ID'.

Need help with OhioLink? Check out the FAQ page.

Search OhioLINK Catalog:

 
Loading ...

Select New Books

Life on Mars: Poems

A collection of poems in which Tracy K. Smith examines the discoveries, failures, and oddities of humans.

I, too, am America

Presents the popular poem by one of the central figures in the Harlem Renaissance, highlighting the courage and dignity of the African American Pullman porters in the early twentieth century.

Lighthead

The fourth collection by the author portrays the light-headedness of a mind trying to pull against gravity and time. It sets what it means to be "light longing for lightness" against what it means to "burn with all the humanity fire strips away." Hayes navigates melancholy, irreverence, and the sublime.

The Surrender Tree: Poems of Cuba's Struggle for Freedom

Cuba has fought three wars for independence, and still she is not free. This history in verse creates a lyrical portrait of Cuba.

The Wild Iris

This collection of stunningly beautiful poems encompasses the natural, human, and spiritual realms, and is bound together by the universal themes of time and mortality. With clarity and sureness of craft, Gluck's poetry questions, explores, and finally celebrates the ordeal of being alive.

Translate - Traducir - Traduire - 翻译 - Переведите - ترجمه