JSTOR offers multidisciplinary and discipline-specific collections in the humanities, sciences and social sciences.
The "moving wall" represents the time period between the last issue available in JSTOR and the most recently published issue of a journal. It is specified by publishers in their license agreements with JSTOR, and generally ranges from 3 and 5 years. In calculating the moving wall, the current, incomplete year is not counted.
Features cover-to-cover reproductions of hundreds of historic newspapers...
providing more than one million pages as fully text-searchable facsimile images. For students and scholars of early America, this unique collection offers an unprecedented look back into the extraordinary history of the United States -- the story of her people, ideals, commerce and everyday life.
Index, abstracts, and full text for many scholarly publications covering all academic areas of study.
designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for Amore than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields.
