OhioLINK Databases A-Z: L

is available since 1972 from six satellites in the Landsat series. These satellites have been a major component of NASA's Earth observation program, with three primary sensors evolving over thirty years: MSS (Multi-spectral Scanner), TM (Thematic Mapper), and ETM+ (Enhanced Thematic Mapper Plus). Landsat supplies high resolution visible and infrared imagery, with thermal imagery and a panchromatic image also available from the ETM+ sensor. The Landsat 7 Science Data User's Handbook is a living document prepared by the Landsat Project Science Office at NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center in Greenbelt, Maryland. Its purpose is to provide a basic understanding of the joint NASA/USGS Landsat 7 program and to serve as a comprehensive resource for the Landsat 7 spacecraft, its payload, the ground processing system, and methodologies for rendering Landsat 7 data into a form suitable for science.

is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. Legal Collection offers full text for nearly 250 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals. This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more. This database is a source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.

provides indexing and abstract coverage of the world's literature regarding Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender issues. LGBTQ+ Source covers LGBT-specific core periodicals, core books and reference works, with full text of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines and regional newspapers. LGBTQ+ Source covers traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications plus data mined from additional periodicals. Other source-types are also represented, such as monographs and reference books, with dozens of full text monographs, as well as grey literature, including newsletters, case studies, speeches, etc. Disciplines covered by LGBTQ+ Source include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, politics, psychology, religion, sociology and more.

provides full text of journal articles and indexing of books, research reports and conference proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, and electronic publishing. LISTA with Full Text coverage extends back as far as the mid-1960s.

is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. LRC includes: Over 1,200 Additional Full-Text Literary Reference Books/Works, including titles with a focus on plays/drama, poetry, religious literature, children's literature, Hispanic literature, and other areas; Over 200 Additional Full-Text Literary Journals & Magazines, including titles with a focus on multi-cultural studies, folklore, Latin America literature, and historical literature; 35 Volumes of New Contemporary Literature Titles from Salem Press relating to Fantasy/Science Fiction, Contemporary Literature, World Philosophy, Quotations In Context, Religious Literature, and Biographies of Nobel Literature Prize Winners; 40 Full-Text Literary study guides; plot summaries, synopses and work overviews; articles of literary criticism; full text of literary journals; author biographies; book reviews; author interviews; and images of key literary figures.