Now offered as part of the American and English Literature Collection.
contains twenty-one versions of the Bible in full text, from the 10th to the 20th centuries: thirteen complete Bibles, five editions of the New Testament, two editions of the Gospels, and William Tynsdale's translations of the New Testament, Pentateuch, and Jonah. The editions were chosen specifically to meet the needs of scholars of English literature and history of the language, as well as those in biblical and theological studies. Protestant, Roman Catholic, and nonconformist editions of the Bible are all included to allow searching and comparison across different centuries and religious beliefs. The Bible In English is a commercial database provided by Chadwyck-Healey. Chadwyck-Healey's license requires OhioLINK to restrict access to workstations at OhioLINK member institutions. Several Internet sites provide one or more versions of the Bible for public access, including the University of Michigan Humanities Text Initiative, The On-Line Books Page, and Project Gutenberg.
Full text covering social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.
is a current events database that allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms. TOPICsearch contains full text for articles from magazines, newspapers, pamphlets, biographies, book reviews, public opinion polls, EBSCO's Current Issues database, and government information.
