Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Wooster Campus Research Library

CFAES Wooster Campus

Off-Campus Access

Use the off-campus sign in through the library website for the most reliable way to access licensed resources from off-campus. Or, you can use the off-campus sign in directly in the OSU library catalog. You should only need to sign in once per session.

Attempting to access an OSU Library resource through the OSU Library catalog from off campus should result in a prompt for your name.# and password, which in turn will permit off-campus access.  Quick Tip:  Bookmark the OSU Catalog Link to your favorite database to start searching. For example: Web of Science  is https://library.ohio-state.edu/record=e1000235~S7

Proxy URL: Many publishers/vendors permit access directly from their website with OSU authentication. If the library subscribes to a resource and if the publisher/vendor provides direct access, you can use proxy authentication to access the resource. Place this string at the beginning of the vendor’s URL: http://proxy.lib.ohio-state.edu/login?url=http://[enter vendor’s URL here]. Example: http://proxy.lib.ohio-state.edu/login?url=http://www.scopus.com/home.url.

A note to VPN users:  VPN authentication, will not necessarily provide authentication for most library resources (unless used with the Bookmarklet or if the user is working remotely through an OSU desktop).

Finding Full Text

Trying to find full text of an article?

Check that you are connected to OSU Library resources.
When you are in a database, look for the "Find it" @OSU link.  It can be a blue link  Find it @OSU  or an image Find It @ OSU  This link should connect you to full text access or offer alternative suggestions. If you don’t see the "find it" link, it is likely that you are not connected to OSU resources. 

Check that OSU has electronic access to the journal and article you need.
The OSU online journal list is usually the best place to check.  For journals available online to OSU patron this list will provides the titles, dates of coverage and links to the journal.

Check the catalog
Search the OSU Libraries catalog for the journal title. The catalog shows both print and electronic access. 

Request via ILLiad/Article Express   Use your ILLiad account to request articles for which OSU does not have e-access. If an article you need is across campus (in print) or across the country, we'll find it and get an e-copy to you -- free!

ILLiad Tip Auto fill your ILLiad request by using the "request this article from ILLiad" link in the Find it @ OSU page.  

Contact Gwen at Short.67@osu.edu with questions or problems!