LibGuides: COTC: Databases A-Z: H

H

HarpWeek [COTC] This link opens in a new window
Page images and indexes to Harper's Weekly, covering the Civil War and Reconstruction periods.
Health Source: Consumer Edition [COTC] This link opens in a new window
Information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition [COTC] This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines, particularly nursing and allied health.
Historical Abstracts [COTC] This link opens in a new window
Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more - essential for libraries supporting upper-division and graduate research.
Historical Statistics of the United States [COTC] This link opens in a new window
Quantitative facts of American history.
Hobbies & Crafts Reference Center [COTC] This link opens in a new window
This database offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast.
Full text for nearly 2,000 magazines and book is provided, along with videos, and hobby profiles. Subjects include arts & crafts, home & garden, outdoor recreation, performing arts, and science & technology.
Home Improvement Reference Center [COTC] This link opens in a new window
Through a collection of comprehensive full-text content, this database provides users with detailed, user-friendly “how-to”
information covering a variety of home improvement and repair projects. Subjects include maintenance, remodeling, electrical work, decorating, plumbing, and wood projects.
Humanities International Complete [COTC] This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals, books and other resources in the humanities.