LibGuides: COTC: Databases A-Z: O

O

OAIster [COTC] This link opens in a new window
OAIster is a union catalog of digital resources. This link goes to the FIRSTSEARCH advanced search interface. Sign in with your full name and COTC ID number.
OhioLINK Finding Aid Repository [COTC] This link opens in a new window
Descriptions of archival collections from contributing institutions in Ohio.
OhioLINK Music Center [COTC] This link opens in a new window
Streaming music database of international works in a variety of genres from classical to spoken word with over 78,000 tracks.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context [COTC] This link opens in a new window
Includes pro/con viewpoints, reference articles, interactive maps, and more.
O'Reilly Safari Learning Platform [COTC] This link opens in a new window
Safari Books Online provides electronic books and videos in computer science, information technology, business and related fields from O'Reilly and other IT and business publishers.

First-time users must sign up for an account. Click "Institution not listed?", then enter COTC email address. Returning users must sign in.
Oxford Digital Reference Shelf [COTC] This link opens in a new window
Full text of over 34 dictionaries and encyclopedias on a variety of subjects from Oxford University Press.
Oxford English Dictionary [COTC] This link opens in a new window
Historical dictionary of the English language.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias [COTC] This link opens in a new window
With today’s overabundance of information, and misinformation, students and researchers alike can be overwhelmed in identifying what’s trustworthy, what’s up-to-date, and what’s accurate.
Oxford University Press has invested in the Oxford Research Encyclopedias to meet this challenge. Working with international communities of scholars across all fields of study, we are developing new comprehensive collections of in-depth, peer-reviewed summaries on an ever-growing range of topics.
Oxford Scholarship Online [COTC] This link opens in a new window
The complete texts of important scholarly books from Oxford University Press.
Oxford Very Short Introductions [COTC] This link opens in a new window
Very Short Introductions can change the way you think about the things that interest you, and are the perfect introduction to subjects you previously knew nothing about.
From Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Globalization to Literary Theory. Very Short Introductions online bringing together titles from this well-known and established print series, via a highly discoverable and fully cross-searchable platform.