Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Ohio State University @ The Lima Campus Library

Find Even More...

Complete online journals list

  • Want to see if a journal is online through the Libraries? Find out here!

 

'Citation Finder' toolbox

  • The Citation Finder can help you find where an article is located, either online or in print. Note: This is for finding specific articles, not for searching for articles on a topic. That is, you know this article is out there, but you're not sure where. You can always ask us to help!

 

Interlibrary Services

  • If you need something that is outside of OSU or OhioLINK, Interlibrary Services is for you! This office is the place to go for hard-to-find materials. As always, contact us if you have any questions at all.

The Lima Campus Archives has a wide variety of materials documenting our history. The links below will take you to photos, campus newsletters, oral histories, and more! The materials available here are just a portion of what is available in the archives. Ask us if you want to see more!

The Lima Campus Library is also the home of the Dictionary of North American Hymnology (DNAH) hymnal collection.

The 1000-volume collection in Lima represents the broad range of congregational song indexed in Hymnary.org. Dating from 1815 to the present, the collection consists at least 20 languages, including Chinese, Croatian, Dakota, French, German, Greek, Hausa, Hawaiian, Hebrew, Hungarian, Igbo, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Spanish, Swedish, Tamil, Vietnamese, Welsh, and Yoruba; three faiths (Christian, Jewish, and Buddhist); and at least three styles of musical notation. Anyone may use this collection by making an appointment with the Library Director. For details, see the DNAH page.

Streaming Videos and Music

Online Multimedia Resources

  • The Online Multimedia databases are the best place to find streaming movies, art, and music.

 

Swank Digital Campus

 

If you want to request a video to be made available via streaming, please fill out this form.

OSU Subject Librarians

What can a subject librarian do for you?  These are librarians with a particular expertise in their field of study - and yours.  If you have in-depth questions or need to find specialized resources, these librarians have a lot of knowledge and experience to share.

Full List of OSU Subject Librarians

Find A Book

Advanced Search

The Lima Campus Library belongs to OhioLINK, the network of Ohio college, university, community and technical college libraries. Items that are unavailable in Lima are often available from OhioLINK.

Tip: When logging into OhioLINK, you must use your BuckID number as your 'University ID'.

Need help with OhioLink? Check out the FAQ page.

Search OhioLINK Catalog:

WorldCat @ OSU

OhioLINK not enough? Need to search the entire world? WorldCat is the place to go.

Find An Article

Click here for a complete listing of OSU's databases.

We have more than just Academic Search Complete to help you with your research needs.  Above, you'll see a link that will take you to a complete list of your databases.  These can be broad and inclusive, like Academic OneFile, or ultra subject specific, like 19th Century U.S. Newspapers or SocIndex, an entire database of social work resources. 

Feel free to explore, and remember: Contact a librarian if you have any questions at all.

Translate - Traducir - Traduire - 翻译 - Переведите - ترجمه