To locate databases by subject (or by title) use the Research Databases List page.

You can also locate specific journal titles through OSU LIbraries with the Online Journals List.

Or, do a multidatabase search using Worldcat@OSU or Google Scholar (see the Google Scholar page).

Ohio State University Libraries has many helpful subject research guides; these are highly recommended to enhance your searching in a specific field (i.e., sociology).

Note: To generate a list of library databases in a specific subject area on the Research Databases List go to the box on the right and find the subject you want, i. e. education.  Click to highlight it.  On the next page you will get a list of the databases that either OSU or OhioLINK subscribe to that are related to that subject.  The little description under the link to the database will indicate whether it is a source of periodical articles or something else. For more of a complete description, go to the right side of the list and click on About Resource.

Where do I start?

A great place to start your search is in Academic Search Complete.

This database is provided by EBSCO and it will therefore allow you to search in other EBSCO databases at the same time if you utilize the "choose databases" feature of the search bar.

This feature makes it very easy to switch or combine with a multi-subject database like Academic Search Complete with more specific databases like CINAHL, a nursing database.

Keep in mind that you have access to many other databases that aren't provided by EBSCO. Check the Research Databases List page for more options.

Want to learn more about searching in Academic Search Complete? Check the links below.